The FA Council membership 2019-20

FA Council Membership – 2019 / 2020

The FA is based at Wembley Stadium

FA Council Membership – 2019 / 2020

Chairman and Leader of Council

G Clarke

Vice-Chairmen (Professional Game & National Game)
P McCormick OBE (Professional Game)
J Pearce (National Game)

Life / Senior Vice Presidents (12 – all non-voting)

G Thompson, OBE, JP, Sheffield & Hallamshire FA
L F J Smith, Surrey FA
RE Barston, Leicestershire & Rutland FA
JJ Waterall, Nottinghamshire FA
PS Hough, Dorset FA
FLJ Hunter, Liverpool FA
D Henson, Devon FA
B Walden, Northamptonshire FA
C J Saunders, Independent Schools FA
M M Armstrong, Huntingdonshire FA
C B Taylor, Barnsley FC
PR Barnes, Dagenham & Redbridge FC

Vice Presidents (6 – 4 x non-voting)

B J Adshead
R F Burden
MR Leggett
P Clayton
J Little (Voting)
Sue Hough (Voting)

Representatives of The FA Premier League (6)
P McCormick OBE (Premier League)
P Barber (Brighton & Hove Albion FC)
J Mostyn (Bournemouth FC)
R Caplehorn (Tottenham Hotspur FC)
P Alexander (Crystal Palace FC)
R Britain (Manchester Utd FC)

Representatives of The English Football League (6)
Steve Curwood (Fleetwood Town FC)
Rick Parry (EFL)
John Nixon (Carlisle Utd FC)
Cliff Crown (Brentford FC) 
Martyn Starnes (Bristol Rovers FC)
M Ashton (Bristol City FC)

Jointly Appointed Representative of the EFL and Premier League
R Bains

Divisional Representatives (10)
Division 1 D Robinson Tow Law Town FC
Division 2 R Coar Blackburn Rovers FC
Division 3 A Shaw Altrincham FC
Division 4 F Robinson Burton Albion FC
Division 5 S Pearce Derby County FC
Division 6 A Neville Leicester City FC
Division 7 S Webb Ipswich Town FC
Division 8 C Reeves Poole Town FC
Division 9 A Sharpe Wingate & Finchley FC
Division 10 JD Pearce Bognor Regis Town FC

County Association Representatives (43)

Bedfordshire R Robinson
Berks & Bucks L Verrall
Birmingham M J Penn
Cambridgeshire R Pawley
Cheshire C Garlick
Cornwall G Lee
Cumberland G Turrell
Derbyshire F McArdle
Devon T Sampson
Dorset S Whittle
Durham JC Topping
East Riding J Suddards
Essex A Berry
Gloucestershire R Schafer
Hampshire N Cassar
Herefordshire P Tompkins
Hertfordshire P Mallett
Huntingdonshire MC Frost
Kent PCB Smith
Lancashire S Gerrard
Leicestershire & Rutland K Ellis
Lincolnshire RC Jackson
Liverpool D Horlick
London G Dorling
Manchester C Bridgford
Middlesex J Taylor
Norfolk G Lemmon
North Riding WL Scott
Northamptonshire R Cotter
Northumberland J Ackerley
Nottinghamshire Ms E Oram
Oxfordshire I Mason
Sheffield & Hallamshire U Rennie
Shropshire D Simpson
Somerset & Avon AP Hockley
Staffordshire M Stokes
Suffolk B Badcock
Surrey N Drew
Sussex A J Kybett
West Riding B Chaplin
Westmorland P Ducksbury
Wiltshire RJ Gardiner
Worcestershire R Northall

Affiliated Organisations (8)
The League Managers’ Association A Irvine
The Professional Footballers Association G Taylor OBE
The Referees’ Association D Crick
The National League (2) M Tattersall & B Barwick
The Northern Premier League M Harris
The Southern League A Hughes
The Isthmian League N Robinson

Other Football Associations (10)
The University of Oxford Football Association R Tur
The University of Cambridge FA Dr J A Little
The Army Football Association Major WTE Thomson
The Royal Navy Football Association S Johnson
The Royal Air Force Football Association Wg Cdr N Hope MBE
The Amateur Football Alliance J Leese
The Women’s Football Conference (2) S Hough MBE & Mr T Win
The English Schools’ Football Association M Spinks
The Independent Schools’ Football Association D R Elleray MBE

Supporters’ Representatives (2)
Dr M Clarke (NG)
T Greatrex (PG)

Disability Football Representative (2)
C Chaytors
D Clarke

Inclusion Representatives (1)
R Akhtar (NG)

British Universities College Sport

R Allen

Association of Colleges
J Maher

FA Youth Council

C Berrevoets

BAME football communities (2)

W Haq (NG)

National League System Steps 5 and 6

D Morrall

G Dell

Women’s Super League / Women’s Championship

1 woman nominated by National Game members and selected by the National Game’s Main Board Directors
S Walters

Chief Executive Officer
M Bullingham

Independent Non-Executive Directors of The FA Board (2)

S Cartwright
K Tinsley