Referee

Get in touch with The FA's referees department

Key contacts for our referees' department are listed below

The FA referees department has a team of dedicated professionals engaged in the administration, recruitment, retention, development and education of all referees based around the country.

You can contact the referees department at Refereeing@TheFA.com.

Neale Barry - Head of Refereeing

Peter Elsworth - Senior Referee Manager
Joanna Stimpson - Women's Referee Manager
Richard Glynne-Jones - National Referee Manager
Stephen Tanner - National Referee Manager
Daniel Meeson – National Referee Development Manager
Chris Wildey - Appointments and Performance Analysis Manager
Farai Hallam - Senior Referee Officer
Adam Kenton - Contributory League Appointment Officer (South)
Chris Kay - Contributory League Appointment Officer (North)
Gemma White - Referee Coordinator
Chay Hathway - Referee Data Analyst

The RA-FA Youth Council

The Council is a group of 12 referees aged 16-25 who aim to improve the landscape for other young officials.

Website: www.rafayc.co.uk
E-mail: info@rafayc.co.uk

For more information and to follow the RA-FA Youth Council’s regular news and updates, ‘Like’ the group on Facebook or follow them on Twitter.

Details of the referee development staff at your local County Football Association:

Amateur Football Alliance
Deryll David: referees@amateur-fa.com 

Army FA
Graham Brookland: Graham.Brookland@ArmyFA.com
01252 787068

Bedfordshire FA
Mike Desborough: Mike.Desborough@BedfordshireFA.com 
01582 567724

Berks & Bucks FA
Lisa Benn: Lisa.Benn@Berks-BucksFA.com   
01367 242505

Birmingham FA
Keiran Forrest: Keiran.Forrest@BirminghamFA.com
0121 3574278 (Option 5)

Cambridgeshire FA
Sam Anderson: Sam.Anderson@CambridgeshireFA.com
01223 209026

Cheshire FA
Ed Duckworth: Ed.Duckworth@CheshireFA.com
01606 871292

Cornwall FA
Stuart Kane: Stuart.Kane@CornwallFA.com
01208 262983

Cumberland FA
Steve Dobinson: Steve.Dobinson@CumberlandFA.com  
01900 872310

Derbyshire FA
Reece Davies: Reece.Davies@derbyshirefa.com
01332 361422 (option 2)

Devon FA
Jason Haywood: Jason.Haywood@DevonFA.com 
01626 32591

Dorset FA
Kevin Pike: Kevin.Pike@DorsetFA.com
01202 688270

Durham FA
Jeff Russell: Jeff.Russell@DurhamFA.com 
0191 3872929

East Riding FA
Steve Lazenby: Steve.Lazenby@EastRidingFA.com 
01482 221158

Essex FA
George Lowe: George.Lowe@EssexFA.com
Lukas Wood: Lukas.Wood@EssexFA.com
01245 393097

Gloucestershire FA
Roger Vaughan: Roger.Vaughan@GloucestershireFA.com
01454 615888

Guernsey FA
Geoff Ogier: Geoff.Ogier@GuernseyFA.com
01481 200443

Hampshire FA
Andy Moisey: Andy.Moisey@HampshireFA.com
Andrew Bailey: Andrew.Bailey@HampshireFA.com   
01256 853010

Herefordshire FA
Sean Dipple: Sean.Dipple@HerefordshireFA.com
01432 342179

Hertfordshire FA
Phil Sharp: Phil.Sharp@HertfordshireFA.com 
01462 650220

Huntingdonshire FA
David Seaman: David.Seaman@HuntsFA.com 
01480 447482

Isle of Man FA
Kevan Maitland: Kevan.Maitland@IsleofManFA.com
01624 615576

Jersey FA
David Brunton: David.Brunton@JerseyFA.com   
01534 845403

Kent FA
Nick Dunn: Nick.Dunn@KentFA.com  
01622 792140

Lancashire FA
Lewis Smith: Lewis.Smith@LancashireFA.com
Sam Yates: Samuel.Yates@LancashireFA.com
01772 624000

Leicestershire & Rutland FA
Natasha Wilson: Natasha.Wilson@LeicestershireFA.com
0116 284 4953

Lincolnshire FA
Michael Brader: Michael.Brader@LincolnshireFA.com  
08449 670708

Liverpool FA
David Horlick: David.Horlick@LiverpoolFA.com 
0151 5234488

London FA
Hugh Gilroy: Hugh.Gilroy@LondonFA.com
0207 610 8360

Manchester FA
Tom Elliott: Tom.Elliott@ManchesterFA.com
0161 203 2990

Middlesex FA
Daniel May: Daniel.May@MiddlesexFA.com
Katie Phillipson: Katie.Phillipson@MiddlesexFA.com
020 8515 1919

Norfolk FA
David Robinson: David.Robinson@NorfolkFA.com  
01603 704050

North Riding FA
Ross Joyce: Ross.Joyce@NorthRidingFA.com 
01642 717770

Northamptonshire FA
Luke Scott: Luke.Scott@NorthamptonshireFA.com
01604 678 401

Northumberland FA
Andrew Smith: Andrew.Smith@NorthumberlandFA.com 
0191 270 0700

Nottinghamshire FA
Marc Birkett: Marc.Birkett@NottinghamshireFA.com
0115 9837400

Oxfordshire FA
Nigel Saverton: Nigel.Saverton@OxfordshireFA.com 
01993 894404

RAF FA
Nige Owen: Nige.Owen@RoyalAirForceFA.com 
01993 895559

Royal Navy FA
Scott Jackson: Scott.Jackson@RoyalNavyFA.com
02392 573 025

Sheffield & Hallamshire FA
Craig Grundy: Craig.Grundy@SheffieldFA.com
0114 2414992

Shropshire FA
Darren Beech: Darren.Beech@ShropshireFA.com
01743 362769

Somerset FA
Matt Eva: Matt.Eva@SomersetFA.com
01458 832359

Staffordshire FA
Matthew Jones: Matthew.Jones@StaffordshireFA.com
01785 256994 (opt 1)

Suffolk FA
Alan Dale: Alan.Dale@SuffolkFA.com 
01449 776310

Surrey FA
Tim Lawrence: Tim.Lawrence@SurreyFA.com 
01372 373543

Sussex FA
Paul Jeffery: Paul.Jeffery@SussexFA.com
01903 753547

West Riding FA
Mark Haywood: Mark.Haywood@WestRidingFA.com
James Bell: James.Bell@WestRidingFA.com
0113 2059616

Westmorland FA
Mark Backhouse: Mark.Backhouse@WestmorlandFA.com
01539 730946

Wiltshire FA
Kevin Small: Kevin.Small@WiltshireFA.com  
01793 486047

Worcestershire FA
Ollie Williams: Ollie.Williams@WorcestershireFA.com
01905 827137