Get involved

County FA lead officers for Women’s and Girls' Football

Girls take part in a football training session

Women’s football is the top team sport for females in England. The County FA Lead Officers for Women’s and Girls' Football work with their colleagues to encourage more girls and women to play more football, more often, as we aim to double participation.

The officers help to organise, develop and support a wide range of opportunities for females of all ages, abilities and backgrounds to participate in football. They assist players, clubs, leagues, coaches, referees and volunteers and work closely with schools, colleges, universities and a variety of partners including Premier League and English Football League Trust community clubs.

The lead officers also support the Talent Development programme, which includes The FA Girls’ Regional Talent Centres, Player Development Centres and the Advanced Coaching Centres.

So, if you'd like to give football a try, or you're thinking of getting into coaching or picking up a whistle, please contact your local County FA Lead Officer for Women’s and Girls' Football to see how they can help:

Amateur Football Association
Football Development Assistant: Samantha Brown
AFA, Unit 3, 7 Wenlock Road, London, N1 7SL
Email: samantha.brown@amateur-fa.com
Tel: 020 8733 2613
Fax: 020 7250 1338

Army Football Association
Football Development Officer: Steve Stone
Army Football Association, MacKenzie Building, Fox Lines, Queens Avenue, Aldershot, Hants GU11 2LB
Email: steve.stone@armyfa.com
Tel: 01252 787 070
Fax: 01252 787 072

Bedfordshire
Football Development Officer: Marc DiCarlo
Bedfordshire FA, Century House, Skimpot Road, Dunstable, Bedfordshire, LU5 4JU
Email: Marc.DiCarlo@BedfordshireFA.com
Tel: 07984 266441
Fax: 01582 565 222

Berks & Bucks (Berks)
Football Development Officer: Ellen Hopkins
Berks & Bucks FA, 15A London Street, Faringdon, Oxfordshire, SN7 7HD
Email: Ellen.Hopkins@Berks-BucksFA.com
Tel: 01367 242 505 / 07827858491
Fax: 01367 242 158

Birmingham
Grassroots Girls' and Women’s Football: Kerri Welsh
Birmingham FA, County HQ, Ray Hall Lane, Great Barr, Birmingham, B43 6JF
E-mail: Kerri.Welsh@birminghamfa.com
Tel: 0121 357 4278 
Fax: 0121 505 6681

Cambridgeshire
Football Development Officer (Generic): Amy Newell
Cambridgeshire FA, Bridge Road, Impington, Cambridge CB24 9PH
Email: amy.newell@cambridgeshirefa.com
Tel: 01223 209 025

Cheshire
Football Development Officer (Women's and Girl's lead): Stephanie Knott
Cheshire FA, Hartford House, Hartford Moss Farm Recreation Centre, Northwich, Cheshire, CW8 4BG
Email: stephanie.knott@cheshirefa.com
Tel: 01606 871 155
Fax: 01606 871 292

Cornwall
Football Development Officer (Women's, Girls' and Disability): Vicky Fisher
Cornwall FA, Kernow House, 15 Callywith Gate, Launceston Road, Bodmin, Cornwall, PL31 2RQ
Email: Vicky.Fisher@cornwallfa.com
Tel: 01208 262 986
Fax: 01208 892 665

Cumberland
Cumberland FA, Units 3 & 4 Tithe House, Station Street, Cockermouth, CA13 9QW
Email: development@cumberlandfa.com

Derbyshire
Football Development Officer: Lauren Mellor
Derbyshire FA, 8 & 9 Stadium Business Court, Millennium Way, Pride Park, Derby, DE24 8HP
Email: Lauren.Mellor@derbyshirefa.com
Tel: 01332 361 422
Fax: 01332 360 130

Devon
Women’s and Girls’ Football Development Officer: Matthew Hodgson
Devon FA, Coach Rd, Newton Abbott, Devon, TQ12 1EJ
Email: matthew.hodgson@devonfa.com
Tel: 01626 325 919

Dorset
Football Development Officer: Justine Mosley
Dorset FA, County Ground, Blandford Close, Hamworthy, Poole, Dorset, BH15 4BF
Email: justine.mosley@dorsetfa.com
Tel: 01202 688 280 / 07908647052
Fax: 01202 666 577

Durham
Women and Girls Football Development Officer: Helen Edwards
Durham FA, ‘Codeslaw’, Riverside South, Chester Le Street, DH3 3SJ
Email: helen.edwards@durhamfa.com
Tel: 0191 3872928

East Riding
Football Development Officer Women’s & Girls': Kirsty Leake
East Riding FA, Roy West Centre, 220 Inglemire Lane, Hull, HU6 7TS
Email: kirsty.leake@eastridingfa.com
Tel: 01482 221 158 / 07920047705
Fax: 01482 221 169

Essex
Football Development Officer: Emma Burden
Essex FA, The County Office, Springfield Lyons Approach, Springfield Lyons, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 5LB
Email: emma.burden@essexfa.com
Tel: 01245 393076
Fax: 01245 393089

Gloucestershire
Football Development Officer (Women’s & Girls’): Alexis Lunn-Gadd
Gloucestershire FA, Oaklands Park, Gloucester Road, Almondsbury, Bristol, BS32 4AG
Email: alexis.lunn-gadd@gloucestershirefa.com
Tel: 01454 615 888 / 07890536250

Guernsey
Football Development Officer: Joelle Pengelley
GFA HQ, Victoria Avenue Playing Fields, Victoria Avenue, St Sampson’s, Guernsey, GY2 4BB
Email: joelle.pengelley@guernseyfa.com

Hampshire
Women's & Girls’ & Disability Officer: Flo Lunn
Hampshire FA, Winklebury Football Complex, Winklebury Way, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG23 8BF
Email: Flo.Lunn@hampshirefa.com
Tel: 01256 853 015
Fax: 01256 357 973

Herefordshire
Football Development Officer: Joe Mathias
Herefordshire FA, Widemarsh Common, Hereford, HR4 9NA
Email: joe.mathias@herefordshirefa.com
Tel: 01432 342 179 / 07850655917
Fax: 01432 279 265

Hertfordshire
Football Development Officer Youth (Girls'): Beth Dawes / John Jatto
Hertforsdhire FA, County Groud, Baldock Road, Letchworth, Herts, SG6 2EN
Email: beth.dawes@hertfordshirefa.com / john.jatto@hertfordshirefa.com
Tel: 01462 650 219 / 07534713063
Fax: 01462 677 624

Huntingdonshire
Football Development Officer: Gary Marheineke
Huntingdonshire FA, Cromwell Chambers, 8 St Johns Street, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE29 3DD
Email: Gary.Marheineke@huntsfa.com
Tel: 01480 447 486 / 07732451301
Fax: 01480 447 489

Isle of Man
Women's & Girls' Football Development Officer: Simon Elson
Isle of Man FA, PO Box 53, The Bowl, Douglas, Isle of Man, IM2 1AD
Email: simon.elson@isleofmanfa.com
Tel: 01624 613 750 / 07624309300

Jersey
Football Development Officer: Brian Oliver
Jersey FA, Springfield Stadium, Janvrin Road, St.Helier, Jersey, JE2 4LF
Email: brian.oliver@jerseyfa.com
Tel: 01534 730 433 / 07797752215

Kent
Football Development Officer (Participation): Natalie Curtis
Kent FA, Suite A1, Cobdown House, Ditton, Aylesford, ME20 6DQ
Email: natalie.curtis@kentfa.com
Tel: 01622 792 140 / 07903127256
Fax: 01634 815 369

Lancashire
Football Development Officer (Lead on Women and Girls): Michael Nadal
Lancashire FA, The County Ground, Thurston Road, Leyland, Preston, PR25 2LF
Email: michael.nadal@lancashirefa.com
Tel: 01772 624 000 (Ext: 115) / 07866677598

Leicestershire & Rutland
Workforce Development Lead: Shaun Waite 
Leics & Rutland FA, Holmes Park, Dog & Gun Lane, Whetstone, Leics, LE8 6FA
Email: info@leicestershirefa.com
Tel: 0116 286 7828

Lincolnshire
Football Development Officer: Steph Powell
Lincolnshire FA, Deepdale Enterprise Park, Deepdale Lane, Nettleham, Lincoln, LN2 2LL
Email: Steph.Powell@lincolnshirefa.com
Tel: 0844 967 0708 / 07989223547

Liverpool
Football Development Officer: Anna Farrell
Liverpool FA, Liverpool Soccer Centre, Walton Hall Park, Liverpool, L4 9XP
Email: anna.farrell@liverpoolfa.com
Tel: 0151 532 4488 (Ext: 112)
Mobile: 07717862892

London
Football Development Officer (Women's and Girls'): Neil Twitchett / Laura Foster
London FA, 11 Hurlingham Business Park, Sulivan Road, Fulham, SW6 3DU
Email: neil.twitchett@londonfa.com / laura.foster@londonfa.com
Tel: 020 7610 8378

Manchester
Football Development Officer: Olivia Laiker 
Manchester FA, Manchester Tennis & Football Centre, 9 Sportcity Way (Gate 2), Etihad Campus, M11 3DU
Email: Olivia.laiker@manchesterfa.com
Tel: 0161 225 1966 / 07407719493

Middlesex
Head of Participation & Development: Katie Phillipson
Middlesex FA, Rectory Park, Ruislip Road, Northolt, UB5 5FA
Email: development@middlesexfa.com
Tel: 0208 515 1927

Norfolk
Football Development Officer: Harry Diggens
Norfolk County FA, 11 Meridian Way, Thorpe St. Andrew, Norwich, Norfolk, NR7 0TA
Email: harry.diggens@norfolkfa.com
Tel: 01603 704 050

Northamptonshire
Partnerships Manager: Christian Smith
9 Duncan Close, Red House Square, Moulton Park, Northampton, NN3 6WL
Email: Nick.Abraham@northantsfa.com
Tel: 01604 678400 / 07971 138768

North Riding
Football Development Officer (Mini-soccer & Youth football): Donna Crowthers
North Riding County FA, Broughton Road, Stokesley, Middlesbrough, TS9 5NY
Email: donna.crowthers@northridingfa.com
Tel: 01642 717 774 / 07872469948
Fax: 01642 717 776

Northumberland
Women's, Girls' and Disability Football Development Officer: Nicola Hepworth
Northumberland FA, Whitley Park, Whitley Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE12 9FA
Email: nicola.hepworth@northumberlandfa.com
Tel: 0191 270 0700
Fax: 0191 270 1166

Nottinghamshire
Football Development Officer: Michelle Marshall 
Nottinghamshire FA, Unit 6b, Chetwynd Business Park, Chilwell, Nottingham, NG9 6RZ
Email: michelle.marshall@nottinghamshirefa.com
Tel: 0115 946 1977 / 07534268996

Oxfordshire
Football Development Officer: James Shiplee
Oxfordshire FA, Unit 3 Witan Park, Avenue 2, Station Lane, Witney, OX28 4FH
Email: james.shiplee@oxfordshirefa.com
Tel: 01993 778 586 / 07956415587

RAF
Football Development Manger: Sam Wheeler
RAF FA, RAF Brize Norton, Carterton, OX18 3LX
Email: Sam.Wheeler@RoyalAirforceFA.com
Tel: 01993 895989

Royal Navy FA
Football Development Manager: Kim Stenning
Royal Navy Football Association, HMS Temeraire, Burnaby Road, Portsmouth, Hants, PO1 2HB
Email: kim.stenning@navyfa.com
Tel: 02392 573 032

Sheffield & Hallamshire
Football Development Officer: Mike Drummond
204 Meadowhall Road, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S9 1BN
Email: Support@SheffieldFA.com

Shropshire
Shropshire FA Football Participation Officer: Eve Bailey
Shropshire FA, Montgomery Waters Meadow, Oteley Road, , Shropshire SY2 6ST
Email: eve.bailey@shropshirefa.com
Tel: 01743 362 769 / 07435960649

Somerset
Women's & Girls' Officer: Rachael Lawler-Edwards
Somerset FA, Charles Lewin House, Unit 5 & 10, Landmark House, Wirral Business Park, Glastonbury, BA6 9FR
Email: rachael.lawler-edwards@somersetfa.com
Tel: 01458 832 359

Staffordshire
Football Development Officer – Girls' and Women’s: Bethan Woolley
Staffordshire FA, Dyson Court, Staffordshire Technology Park, Beaconside, Stafford, ST18 0LQ
Email: bethan.woolley@staffordshirefa.com
Tel: 01785 256 994 / 07969294084
Fax: 01785 279 837

Suffolk
Talent Pathway/PDC: Rebecca Bolton
Suffolk FA, The Buntings, Cedars Park, Stowmarket, Suffolk, IP14 5GZ
Email: rebecca.bolton@suffolkfa.com
Tel: 01449 776 314

Surrey
Football Development Officer: Emma Barnes
Surrey FA, Meadowbank Football Ground, Mill Lane, Dorking, RH4 1DX
Email: Emma.barnes@surreyfa.com
Tel: 01372 384 744 / 07961475213

Sussex
Football Development Offic er Women’s & Girls': Paul Ofei-Kwatia 

Sussex FA, Culver Road, Lancing, West Sussex, BN15 9AX
Email: paul.kwatia@sussexfa.com  
Tel: 01903 766 855

Westmorland
Football Development Officer: James Pattison
Westmorland County Football Association, 35/37 Appleby Road, Kendal, Cumbria, LA9 6ET
Email: james.pattison@westmorlandfa.com
Tel: 01539 730 946 / 07944033337

West Riding
Football Development Officer: Steve Conboy
West Riding FA, Fleet Lane, Woodlesford, Leeds, LS26 8NX
Email: steve.conboy@westridingfa.com
Tel: 0113 282 1222

Wiltshire
Football Development Officer Women’s & Girls: Tim Hall
Wiltshire FA, Green Lane Playing Fields, Green Lane, Devizes, SN10 5EP
Email: tim.hall@wiltshirefa.com
Tel: 01793 486 047 / 07415229384

Worcestershire
Football Development Officer: Jodie Williams
Worcestershire Football Association, County Sports Ground, Claines Lane, Worcester, WR3 7SS
Email: jodie.williams@worcestershirefa.com
Tel: 01905 827 137

Useful Resources