The first round draw for the FA Sunday Cup has been made

Monday 12 Sep 2022
Baiteze FC were crowned as FA Sunday Cup winners for the 2021-22 season

The race to be crowned as England's best Sunday League team will begin in October, when the 2022-23 edition of the FA Sunday Cup begins.

A total of 86 clubs have been accepted into this season's competition, with the first round scheduled in for Sunday 9 October as all round dates for 2022-23 have also been revealed.

Last season saw Baiteze FC win their first Sunday Cup title, after beating Highgate Albion by 2-0 at the Den back in May.

And the holders are back in the competition again to defend their title, along with a number of clubs who have also tasted Sunday Cup victory over the years such as Oyster Martyrs and St, Joseph's (Luton).

The draws

First round draw

You can download all relevant documents for the FA Sunday Cup 2022-23 season in the 'Useful Resources' section below.


By Competitions department