Gareth Southgate has picked a 25-man squad for trip to Czech Republic and Bulgaria

Thursday 03 Oct 2019
Chelsea pair Fikayo Tomori and Tammy Abraham have been named in the England squad for October's games

England manager Gareth Southgate has picked his squad for October’s Euro Qualifiers against Czech Republic and Bulgaria.

The Three Lions will take a 25-strong group to Prague and Sofia, where they will look to build on their 100 per cent record in qualifying so far.

October Internationals
  • Czech Republic v England
  • 7.45pm, Friday 11 October 2019, Sinobo Stadium, Prague
  • Bulgaria v England
  • 7.45pm, Monday 14 October 2019, Vasil Levski Stadium Sofia
  • Both games live on ITV

And Southgate has named Chelsea duo Tammy Abraham and Fikayo Tomori in the squad, following their impressive performances for the Stamford Bridge club this season.

For defender Tomori, it’s a first senior call-up having previously been capped at U19, U20 and U21 level and Abraham is back in Southgate’s squad for the first time since November 2017, when he featured in two games at Wembley against Germany and Brazil.

England currently sit on top of qualifying group A with four wins from their four games so far, and could seal qualification for UEFA EURO 2020 next summer with a victory in Prague next Friday.

But Southgate and his squad know that to secure top seeding for the Finals, they need to complete their group with a perfect record so plan to return from their trip to Prague and Sofia with six points before moving on to November’s equally-important games with Montenegro and Kosovo.

Our clash with Montenegro on Thursday 14 November is the final Euro Qualifier of this campaign at Wembley and is also England’s 1000th international game. Tickets are on sale at a variety of price points so make sure you’re there for a truly historic night!

The Squad

Tammy Abraham (Chelsea), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Ross Barkley (Chelsea), Ben Chilwell (Leicester City), Fabian Delph (Everton), Joe Gomez (Liverpool), Tom Heaton (Aston Villa), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Michael Keane (Everton), James Maddison (Leicester City), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Nick Pope (Burnley), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Declan Rice (West Ham United), Danny Rose (Tottenham Hotspur), Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Fikayo Tomori (Chelsea), Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid), Callum Wilson (AFC Bournemouth), Harry Winks (Tottenham Hotspur)

By Nicholas Veevers Content Manager - FA Owned Channels