The FA

Giant-Killing Award nominations

Cast your vote for The Emirates FA Cup Giant-Killing Award

Thursday 06 Apr 2017

Lincoln City, Sutton United, Millwall and Stourbridge are all in the running for this season’s Giant-Killing Award for their performances in The Emirates FA Cup.

The clubs have all performed heroics this season in knocking higher division sides out of the competition.

And it’s up to you, the fans, as to which team will win the illustrious award.

Read our shortlist below then vote in our poll.


The Giant-Killing Award will be presented to the winning club at The Emirates FA Cup Final by Ronnie Radford.

Radford helped create one of the competition’s most famous-ever shocks with a spectacular goal for Hereford United against Newcastle United in 1972.

The long-range strike on a mud-covered Edgar Street pitch – watched by the TV cameras and greeted with unbridled glee by 26-year-old rookie commentator John Motson – equalised Malcolm Macdonald’s opener for the Magpies, before Ricky George hit the winner.

Previous winners of the Ronnie Radford Award are Crawley Town (2011), Swindon Town (2012), Luton Town (2013), Sheffield United (2014), Bradford City (2015) and Chesham United (2016). But who will triumph this year?


By FA Staff