SSE Women's FA Cup third round draw made at Wembley

Monday 11 Jan 2016
FA WSL 2 clubs have entered the SSE Women's FA Cup

The draw for the third round of the SSE Women’s FA Cup has been made, with FA WSL 2 clubs entering the fray.

There are two all-FA WSL 2 ties as Watford will host Millwall Lionesses, who have twice won the competition, in 1991 and 1997, while Durham Women will travel to London Bees.

Everton, Cup winners in 2010, have been drawn at home to either Whitley Bay Women or Stoke City.

Lewes, 10-0 victors over Fulham Foundation on Sunday, have been pitched against either Loughborough Foxes or Guiseley.

The third round is scheduled for Sunday 7 February.

This year’s Final will be staged at Wembley Stadium on Saturday 14 May.

Third round draw

Aston Villa v Portsmouth FC Ladies
Charlton Athletic v Newcastle United
Sheffield v Leicester City Women
London Bees v Durham Women
Brighton & Hove Albion v Oxford United
Crystal Palace or West Ham United v Nuneaton Town or Blackburn Rovers
Forest Green Rovers or Gillingham v Swindon Town or Tottenham Hotspur
Sporting Club Albion or Long Eaton United v C&K Basildon or Coventry United
Everton v Whitley Bay Women or Stoke City
Loughborough Foxes or Guiseley AFC Vixens v Lewes
Yeovil Town v Bradford City Women’s or Huddersfield Town
Nottingham Forest v Preston North End
Watford v Millwall Lionesses
Bristol City v Chichester City or Queens Park Rangers

By FA Staff