Draw made for the Emirates FA Cup Third Round Qualifying

Monday 28 Sep 2015
The FA Cup Third Round Qualifying draw was made at Wembley on Monday morning

The draw for the Third Round Qualifying of The Emirates FA Cup has been made at Wembley Stadium today.

The designated date for the 40 ties is Saturday 10 October 2015, and the winners each pick up £7,500 from The FA’s prize fund.

The Emirates FA Cup

Third Round Qualifying
Saturday 10 October 2015
Winners receive £7500 from prize fund
Click here for fixtures

There are home ties for three of the teams in the Third Round Qualifying for the first time. 

Hanwell Town of the Southern League’s Division One Central beat Mildenhall Town with Calum Duffy’s 74th-minute goal on Saturday and they now welcome Grays Athletic to Reynolds Field. Grays, near the top of the Isthmian Premier, hit Hullbridge Sports for six at the weekend.

Sporting Khalsa, at Step 5 in the Midland League’s Premier Division, entertain Spalding United from the Northern Premier League’s Division One South, while Petersfield Town of the Southern League’s Division One Central knocked out Cirencester Town to earn their home tie with St Albans City.

St Albans were in a Third Round Proper draw in the ‘60s that came out ‘St Albans City or Walsall will play Tottenham Hotspur’.

Solihull Moors, the current leaders in the National League North, were looking down the barrel on Saturday with visitors Oadby Town a goal up with 12 minutes to go. 

But the Moors came back to win 3-1 and are now at home to Holbeach United or Worcester City, a tie which saw a goalkeeper score an equaliser in stoppage time.  

The draw

1 Harrogate Town v Burscough
2 Salford City v Bradford (Park Avenue)
3 Whitley Bay v Chorley
4 Stourbridge v Corby Town or Rushall Olympic
5 Solihull Moors v Holbeach United or Worcester City
6 FC United of Manchester v Buxton
7 Marine or Washington v Northwich Victoria
8 Chasetown v Stalybridge Celtic
9 Newton Aycliffe or North Ferriby United v Nuneaton Town
10 AFC Fylde v Coleshill Town
11 Barwell v King’s Lynn
12 Hednesford Town v Alfreton Town
13 Droylsden v Gainsborough Trinity
14 Sporting Khalsa v Spalding United
15 Brackley Town v Rugby Town
16 Kettering Town v Bamber Bridge
17 AFC Rushden & Diamonds v Ashton United
18 Harlow Town v Bath City
19 East Thurrock United v Staines Town
20 Bognor Regis Town v Oxford City
21 Basingstoke Town v Chelmsford City or Ebbsfleet United
22 Maidstone United v Dunstable Town
23 Eastbourne Borough v Hartley Wintney
24 Leiston v Gloucester City
25 Herne Bay or Hastings United v Poole Town
26 Hoddesdon Town v Brentwood Town
27 Didcot Town v Eastbourne Town
28 Whitehawk v Gosport Borough
29 Enfield Town v Hitchin Town
30 Wingate & Finchley v Weston Super Mare
31 Chesham United v North Leigh
32 Hanwell Town v Grays Athletic
33 Margate v Taunton Town or Truro City
34 Brockenhurst v Wealdstone or Biggleswade Town
35 Uxbridge v Chippenham Town
36 Hemel Hempstead Town v Sutton United
37 Petersfield Town v St Albans City
38 Horsham YMCA or Aveley v Larkhall Athletic or Havant & Waterlooville
39 St Neots Town or Worthing v AFC Hornchurch
40 Blackfield & Langley v Winchester City or Maidenhead United

By David Barber FA Historian