The Buildbase FA Trophy

The FA Trophy first round proper draw made at Wembley

Monday 30 Nov 2015
The FA Trophy in the Wembley Stadium dressing room

The draw for the first round proper of The FA Trophy was made at Wembley Stadium on Monday morning.

There are 32 ties at this stage, as clubs from the National League enter the competition

The FA Trophy

First Round Proper
Saturday 12 December 2015
Winning sides receive £5,000 from The FA prize fund


Last season's Trophy winners North Ferriby United were knocked out by Stocksbridge Park Steels on Saturday and the Sheffield side are rewarded for that result with another away trip, this time to Gateshead. 

Meanwhile, last season's other Finalists Wrexham will be making the short trip across the Welsh border to face Tranmere Rovers at Prenton Park.

There is also a derby in store in the West Midlands, where Stourbridge host Kidderminster Harriers which is a repeat of their tie in the Emirates FA Cup fourth round qualifying earlier this season which was won 3-0 by the hosts.

Ties will take place on Saturday 12 December, and winning clubs will receive £5,000 from the competition's prize fund.

The Draw

1 FC Halifax Town v Tamworth
2 Grimsby Town v Solihull Moors
3 Sutton Coldfield Town v Barrow
4 Marine or Kidsgrove Athletic or Burscough v Guiseley
5 Macclesfield Town v Gainsborough Trinity or Ashton United
6 Nantwich Town v Matlock Town
7 Southport v Worcester City
8 Curzon Ashton v Nuneaton Town
9 Altrincham v Leamington
10 AFC Telford United v Chester
11 Stourbridge v Kidderminster Harriers
12 Gateshead v Stocksbridge Park Steels
13 AFC Fylde v Chorley or Skelmersdale United
14 Buxton or Bradford (Park Avenue) v Lincoln City
15 Tranmere Rovers v Wrexham
16 Hayes & Yeading United or Eastbourne Borough v Hemel Hempstead Town
17 Tilbury v Welling United
18 Truro City v Cirencester Town
19 Torquay United v Frome Town or Chesham United
20 Whitehawk v Dover Athletic
21 Grays Athletic or Corinthian Casuals v Hungerford Town
22 Boreham Wood v Woking
23 Concord Rangers v Lowestoft Town
24 Maidstone United v Bognor Regis Town
25 Cheltenham Town v Chelmsford City or Gloucester City
26 Merthyr Town or East Thurrock United v Maidenhead United
27 Oxford City v Ebbsfleet United
28 Aldershot Town v Eastleigh
29 Weston Super Mare v Wealdstone
30 Havant & Waterlooville v Forest Green Rovers
31 Bury Town v Dulwich Hamlet
32 Braintree Town v Bromley

By FA Staff