England U16s squad named for Nike Tournament in USA

Tuesday 03 Nov 2015
England Under-16s played three games in France in October

The England Under-16s squad for this year’s Nike International Tournament Cup in the USA has been named.

Head coach Dan Micciche has selected a 20-man squad for the competition, which sees the Young Lions face opposition from Brazil, Netherlands and hosts USA in Florida in early December.

England Under-16s head coach Dan Micciche

Head coach Dan Micciche has picked a 20-man squad for the trip to Florida

Meeting up in late November, the squad will prepare for the trip at Brighton & Hove Albion’s training facility in Lancing before heading out to their base in Sarasota.

First up for England will be USA on Wednesday 2 December at the Premier Sports Campus in Lakewood Ranch.

Two days later, Brazil are in opposition at the same venue before the Young Lions round-off their trip against the Dutch on Sunday 6 December.

The squad contains a number of new faces, with Manchester City goalkeeper Curtis Anderson joining for the first time along with Liverpool striker Rhian Brewster.

Fulham defender Steven Sessegnon receives his first call-up, although the settling in process for him will undoubtedly be aided by the presence of his twin brother Ryan, who has been a regular for the U16s so far this term.

Micciche, who will be assisted by Paul Williams, has already seen his side face both USA and Netherlands this season, with each game ending all square.

Goalkeepers: Thomas McGill (Brighton & Hove Albion), Curtis Anderson (Manchester City)

Defenders: Marc Guehi (Chelsea), Ryan Sessegnon (Fulham), Zech Medley (Chelsea), Jonathan Panzo (Chelsea), Timothy Eyoma (Tottenham Hotspur), Steve Sessegnon (Fulham)

Midfielders: Oliver Skipp (Tottenham Hotspur), Colin Rosler (Manchester City), Nya Kirby (Tottenham Hotspur), Tashan Oakley-Booth (Tottenham Hotspur), Angel Gomes (Manchester United), Ian Carlo Poveda (Brentford), George McEachran (Chelsea)

Forwards: Jadon Sancho (Manchester City), Emile Smith-Rowe (Arsenal), Austin Samuels (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Daniel Loader (Reading), Rhian Brewster (Liverpool)

By Nicholas Veevers Content Manager - FA Owned Channels