England's World Cup squad numbers confirmed

Thursday 22 May 2014
The World Cup squad numbers have been revealed for England

England's World Cup squad numbers have been revealed, as the Three Lions continue their preparations for the trip to Brazil this summer.

Roy Hodgson and his squad are currently in Portugal, where their fine-tuning for the World Cup continues, before returning to England and facing Peru at Wembley in their final send-off on Friday 30 May.

And the England squad numbers for the trip to South America have now been confirmed by Hodgson.

Captain Steven Gerrard will wear the number 4 shirt, whilst Wayne Rooney receives the 10 jersey and Daniel Sturridge is 9.

Joe Hart will be wearing number 1 and vice-captain Frank Lampard will sport the 8 shirt during the competition.

The Squad

1. Joe Hart
2. Glen Johnson
3. Leighton Baines
4. Steven Gerrard
5. Gary Cahill
6. Phil Jagielka
7. Jack Wilshere
8. Frank Lampard
9. Daniel Sturridge
10. Wayne Rooney
11. Daniel Welbeck
12. Chris Smalling
13. Ben Foster
14. Jordan Henderson
15. Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain
16. Phil Jones
17. James Milner
18. Rickie Lambert
19. Raheem Sterling
20. Adam Lallana
21. Ross Barkley
22. Fraser Forster
23. Luke Shaw

By FA Staff