The Isuzu FA Trophy

FA Trophy First Round Proper draw made at Wembley

Monday 01 Dec 2014
The 32 ties will take place over the weekend 13 December

The draw for the First Round Proper of The FA Trophy was made at Wembley today.

The 32 ties are scheduled to be played on 13 December, with the winners each picking up £5,000 from The FA’s prize fund.

Martin Allen’s Barnet, the top side in the draw with an eight-point lead in the Conference Premier, face a potentially tricky tie at Concord Rangers, the Conference South outfit who recently gave League Two Mansfield Town two good games in The FA Cup’s First Round Proper. Grimsby Town, second on goal difference and FA Trophy Finalists in 2013, travel to Nuneaton Town.

The FA Trophy

First Round Proper draw
Monday 1 December
Ties will take place on 13 December
Winning clubs will receive £5,000

Gosport Borough, last season’s Trophy runners-up, have a Hampshire derby at Basingstoke Town. Oxford City, 3-0 up after just 14 minutes of Saturday’s tie against Lewes, will go to Wimborne Town in Dorset.

Hayes & Yeading United’s reward for their 6-0 spanking of Horsham yesterday is an away tie at the winners of tomorrow night’s replay between Wealdstone and St Albans City.

Teams who still have an interest in The FA Cup will clash in The Trophy as Southport host Wrexham and AFC Telford United entertain Chester.

First Round draw

Nuneaton Town v Grimsby Town
Hyde v Spennymoor Town
Altrincham v Macclesfield Town
AFC Fylde v Gainsborough Trinity
Guiseley or Rushall Olympic v Chorley or Stalybridge Celtic
Lincoln City v Alfreton Town
North Ferriby United v Boston United
Gateshead v Halesowen Town
Worcester City v FC Halifax Town
Southport v Wrexham
Ramsbottom United v Stockport County
Bradford (Park Avenue) v Kidderminster Harriers
AFC Telford United v Chester
Barwell or FC United Of Manchester v Harrogate Town
Aldershot Town v Burgess Hill Town
Weymouth v Havant & Waterlooville
Bishop’s Stortford v Torquay United
Lowestoft Town v Dover Athletic
Ebbsfleet United v Welling United
St Albans City or Wealdstone v Hayes & Yeading United
Wimborne Town v Oxford City
Bedford Town or Weston Super Mare v Farnborough
Dartford v Solihull Moors
Woking v Eastleigh
Hemel Hempstead Town v Sutton United
Basingstoke Town v Gosport Borough
Tonbridge Angels or Bromley v Leiston
Forest Green Rovers v Merthyr Town or Didcot Town
Bristol Rovers v Gloucester City or Bath City
Maidenhead United v Staines Town or Poole Town
Braintree Town v St Neots Town or AFC Sudbury
Concord Rangers v Barnet

By FA Staff