Referee

Get in touch with The FA's referees department

Key contacts for our referees' department are listed below

The FA referees department has a team of dedicated professionals engaged in the administration, recruitment, retention, development and education of all referees based around the country.

You can contact the referees department at Refereeing@TheFA.com.

Neale Barry - Head of Refereeing

Peter Elsworth - Senior Referee Manager
Joanna Stimpson - Women's Referee Manager
Richard Glynne-Jones - National Referee Manager
Stephen Tanner - National Referee Manager
Daniel Meeson – National Referee Development Manager
Chris Wildey - Appointments and Performance Analysis Manager
Farai Hallam - National Referee Manager
Adam Kenton - Contributory League Appointment Officer (South)
Chris Kay - Contributory League Appointment Officer (North)
Gemma White - Senior Referee Coordinator
Chay Hathway - Referee Data Analyst
Nicola Gibson – Referee Coordinator
Carla Parker – Women’s Game Appointments Officer

The National Young Referee Development Team

The team is made up of a number of young referees from all areas of the country, who are in place to offer support and opportunities to all new and young referees.

Follow the NYRDT on Twitter to find out more - https://twitter.com/TheNYRDT 

Details of the referee development staff at your local County Football Association:

Amateur Football Alliance
Deryll David: referees@amateur-fa.com 

Army FA
Graham Brookland: Graham.Brookland@ArmyFA.com
01252 787068

Bedfordshire FA
Jose Gomes: jose.gomes@bedfordshirefa.com 
01582 567724

Berks & Bucks FA
Lisa Benn: Lisa.Benn@Berks-BucksFA.com   
01367 242505

Birmingham FA
Keiran Forrest: Keiran.Forrest@BirminghamFA.com
0121 3574278 (Option 5)

Cambridgeshire FA
Sam Anderson: Sam.Anderson@CambridgeshireFA.com
01223 209026

Cheshire FA
Ed Duckworth: Ed.Duckworth@CheshireFA.com
01606 871292

Cornwall FA
Lee Swabey: Lee.Swabey@cornwallfa.com
01208 262983

Cumberland FA
Scott Taylor: Scott.Taylor@cumberlandfa.com
01900 872310

Derbyshire FA
Reece Davies: Reece.Davies@derbyshirefa.com
01332 361422 (option 2)

Devon FA
Richard Mason: Richard.Mason@devonfa.com
01626 32591

Dorset FA
Kevin Pike: Kevin.Pike@DorsetFA.com
01202 688270

Durham FA
Alex Clark: Alex.Clark@thefa.com
0191 3872929

East Riding FA
Will Dodds: Will.Dodds@eastridingfa.com
01482 221158

Essex FA
Lukas Wood: Lukas.Wood@EssexFA.com
01245 393076

Gloucestershire FA
Roger Vaughan: Roger.Vaughan@GloucestershireFA.com
01454 615888

Guernsey FA
Geoff Ogier: Geoff.Ogier@GuernseyFA.com
01481 200443

Hampshire FA
Andy Moisey: Andy.Moisey@HampshireFA.com
01256 853011

Herefordshire FA
Ollie Williams: Ollie.Williams@worcestershirefa.com
01432 342179

Hertfordshire FA
Steve Maker: Steve.Maker@hertfordshirefa.com
01462 650220

Huntingdonshire FA
Stefan Renwick: Stefan.Renwick@huntsfa.com
01480 447482

Isle of Man FA
Kevan Maitland: Kevan.Maitland@IsleofManFA.com
01624 615576

Jersey FA
Paul Kemp: Paul.Kemp@jerseyfa.com
01534 845403

Kent FA
Nick Dunn: Nick.Dunn@KentFA.com  
01622 792140

Lancashire FA
Shaun Taylor: Shaun.Taylor@lancashirefa.com
01772 624000

Leicestershire & Rutland FA
Shaun Waite: Shaun.Waite@leicestershirefa.com
0116 284 4953

Lincolnshire FA
Michael Brader: Michael.Brader@LincolnshireFA.com  
08449 670708

Liverpool FA
Natasha Wilson: Natasha.Wilson@LiverpoolFA.com 
0151 5234488

London FA
Nicholas Wright: Nicholas.wright@londonfa.com
0207 610 8360

Manchester FA
Tom Elliott: Tom.Elliott@ManchesterFA.com
0161 203 2990

Middlesex FA
Daniel May: Daniel.May@MiddlesexFA.com
020 8515 1919

Norfolk FA
David Robinson: David.Robinson@NorfolkFA.com  
01603 704050

North Riding FA
Ross Joyce: Ross.Joyce@NorthRidingFA.com 
01642 717770

Northamptonshire FA
Luke Scott: Luke.Scott@NorthamptonshireFA.com
01604 678 401

Northumberland FA
Matt Sowerby: matt.sowerby@northumberlandfa.com
0191 270 0700

Nottinghamshire FA
Melissa Burgin: Melissa.Burgin@nottinghamshirefa.com
0115 9837400

Oxfordshire FA
Nigel Saverton: Nigel.Saverton@OxfordshireFA.com 
01993 894404

RAF FA
Graham Bielby: Graham.Bielby@royalairforcefa.com 
01993 895559

Royal Navy FA
Andy Glanville: Andy.Glanville@navyfa.com
02392 573 025

Sheffield & Hallamshire FA
Aaron Bannister: Aaron.Bannister@sheffieldfa.com
0114 2414992

Shropshire FA
Darren Beech: Darren.Beech@ShropshireFA.com
01743 362769

Somerset FA
Matt Eva: Matt.Eva@SomersetFA.com
01458 832359

Staffordshire FA
Daniel Hickinbottom: Daniel.hickinbottom@staffordshirefa.com
01785 256994 (opt 1)

Suffolk FA
Alan Dale: Alan.Dale@SuffolkFA.com 
01449 776310

Surrey FA
Brent Pettit: Brent.Pettit@surreyfa.com
01372 373543

Sussex FA
Paul Jeffery: Paul.Jeffery@SussexFA.com
01903 753547

West Riding FA
Mark Haywood: Mark.Haywood@WestRidingFA.com
0113 2059616

Westmorland FA
info@westmorlandfa.com
01539 730946

Wiltshire FA
Mark Young: Mark.Young@wiltshirefa.com
01793 486047

Worcestershire FA
Ollie Williams: Ollie.Williams@worcestershirefa.com
01905 827137