A very special EURO

The rescheduled UEFA EURO 2020 finals will take place between 11 June and 11 July 2021

The tournament was due to take place in the summer of 2020, but was postponed by a year due to the outbreak of COVID-19. An updated schedule for the rearranged UEFA EURO 2020 finals has been released, including new dates for England's group-stage matches.

Contested every four years, the UEFA European Football Championship has been showcasing the continent’s top talent since its inception in 1960.

UEFA EURO 2020 will celebrate 60 years of the tournament and will be played as a ‘EURO for Europe’ in the summer of 2021 across 11 host countries and cities for the first time ever. A total of 11 cities across Europe will deliver 51 matches across 31 days of competition.

Cities Stadia
Amsterdam Johan Cruijff ArenA
Baku Baku Olympic Stadium
Bucharest National Arena Bucharest
Budapest Puskás Aréna
Copenhagen Parken Stadium
Glasgow Hampden Park
London Wembley Stadium
Munich Football Arena Munich
Rome Stadio Olimpico
Saint Petersburg Saint Petersburg Stadium

View more information on host cities and stadia

Innovative promotional campaigns and inspiring music will provide the emotive backdrop to the tournament. Each of the 11 hosts will bring their own special festive atmosphere and fan engagement opportunities.

All 55 UEFA member associations took part in the qualifying competition to claim one of the 24 places in the finals. There was no automatic qualification. The European Qualifiers competition started in March 2019 and ended in November 2020, when the last four teams booked their place in the final tournament via the European Qualifiers play-offs.

The finals draw was held at the ROMEXPO in Bucharest on Saturday 30 November 2019. The 20 qualified teams were placed into six groups of four according to seedings. The four 'play-off path' winners were also allocated groups prior to their qualification.

Group A: Turkey, Italy, Wales, Switzerland
Group B: Denmark, Finland, Belgium, Russia
Group C: Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria, North Macedonia
Group D: England, Croatia, Scotland, Czech Republic
Group E: Spain, Sweden, Poland, Slovakia
Group F: Hungary, Portugal, France, Germany

UEFA EURO 2020 will be the biggest celebration of football in the tournament’s history and we’re honoured to play a part in hosting it.

While EURO 2020 will be played out across Europe, all roads will lead to London as Wembley Stadium hosts seven matches between 11 June and 11 July 2021 – three group stage matches, two last-16 match, both semi-finals and the showpiece final.

Wembley Stadium matches

Group D Matches

13 June: England v Croatia (14:00)

18 June: England v Scotland (20:00)

22 June: Czech Republic v England (20.00)

26 June: Round of 16 1A v 2C (20.00)

29 June: Round of 16 1D v 2F (17:00)

6 July: Semi-final 1 (20:00)

7 July: Semi-final 2 (20:00)

11 July: Final (20:00)

London is twinned with Glasgow to stage Group D matches. Wembley Stadium will host all three of England’s group matches, two rounds of 16 match, the semi-finals and final. Up to 3000 volunteers will play a vital role in delivering an unforgettable experience for both fans and participating teams.