The FA Youth Cup

The draw for the FA Youth Cup third round has been made, as PL clubs enter the fray

Friday 08 Nov 2019
The third round draw has been made in the FA Youth Cup

FA Youth Cup holders Liverpool face a trip to face Tottenham Hotspur as they start their defence of the title in 2019-20.

The third round proper draw for England's premier U18 knockout competition was made at Wembley on Friday, with clubs from the Premier League and Championship entering at this stage.

And there's some intriguing ties in store, with games scheduled to be completed before Saturday 14 December.

Before then, a number of first and second round ties are still to be completed. 

Find out when the fixtures are scheduled, and when the results come in.

The draw

1 Manchester City v Swansea City
2 Shrewsbury Town or Sunderland v Birmingham City
3 Cardiff City v Ipswich Town or Exeter City
4 Cheltenham Town or Portsmouth v Arsenal
5 Stevenage or Brentwood Town or Peterborough United v Aston Villa
6 Carlisle United or Bradford City v Stoke City
7 Manchester United v Lincoln City or Wrexham
8 Wigan Athletic v Croydon or Bath City
9 Preston North End v Bristol City
10 Sheffield United v Hanworth Villa or AFC Wimbledon
11 Fulham v South Shields or Hartlepool United
12 Norwich City v Newcastle United
13 Bristol Rovers v Southampton
14 Luton Town v Sheffield Wednesday
15 Blackburn Rovers v Uxbridge or Newport County
16 Chelsea v Huddersfield Town
17 Mansfield Town or Rotherham United v Queens Park Rangers
18 Reading v Crystal Palace
19 Wolverhampton Wanderers v Nottingham Forest
20 Fleetwood Town v Watford
21 Brighton & Hove Albion v Leicester City
22 Middlesbrough v Dulwich Hamlet or Forest Green Rovers
23 Tottenham Hotspur v Liverpool
24 Leeds United v Hull City
25 Burton Albion or Bolton Wanderers v Millwall
26 Crewe Alexandra or Grimsby Town v Barnsley
27 Colchester United or Oxford United v Ware or Maidenhead United
28 AFC Bournemouth v Barnet or Cambridge United
29 Curzon Ashton or Oldham Athletic v Burnley
30 West Ham United v Charlton Athletic
31 Derby County v Everton
32 West Bromwich Albion v Scunthorpe United or Morpeth Town

By FA Staff