England to take a 27-man squad into final Euro Qualifiers with Montenegro and Kosovo

Thursday 07 Nov 2019
The England players working at St. George's Park last month in a special Nike training kit to mark October's Black History Month

England manager Gareth Southgate has named a 27-man squad for the European Qualifiers against Montenegro and Kosovo this month.

The Three Lions know that they can secure their place at next summer’s UEFA EURO 2020 Finals with a point, and they have a chance to do that in front of a Wembley crowd when Montenegro are the visitors for what will be England’s 1000th men’s senior international.

After that, it’s a first-ever game for the Three Lions in Pristina as Kosovo host Southgate’s squad on Sunday 17 November, the return match of what was a thrilling encounter in Southampton in September.

There’s a return to the squad for Liverpool’s Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain and Chelsea’s Callum Hudson-Odoi, who impressed with the MU21s last month following his return from injury, excelling in their 5-1 win over Austria in Milton Keynes.

For the Montenegro game, to mark the occasion of our 1000th game, the team will bear their own unique England legacy number on their shirt and the squad is ordered below by those numbers.


The Squad

#1170 Jordan Henderson (Liverpool)
#1181 Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain (Liverpool)
#1190 Raheem Sterling (Manchester City)
#1196 Ross Barkley (Chelsea)
#1202 John Stones (Manchester City)
#1204 Fabian Delph (Everton)
#1207 Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
#1213 Danny Rose (Tottenham Hotspur)
#1215 Marcus Rashford (Manchester United)
#1216 Tom Heaton (Aston Villa)
#1222 Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid)
#1223 Harry Maguire (Manchester United)
#1224 Harry Winks (Tottenham Hotspur)
#1225 Jordan Pickford (Everton)
#1227 Tammy Abraham (Chelsea)
#1228 Joe Gomez (Liverpool)
#1233 Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
#1234 Nick Pope (Burnley)
#1235 Ben Chilwell (Leicester City)
#1236 Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund)
#1239 Callum Wilson (AFC Bournemouth)
#1241 Declan Rice (West Ham United)
#1242 Callum Hudson-Odoi (Chelsea)
#1243 Mason Mount (Chelsea)
#1244 Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa)
James Maddison (Leciester City)
Fikayo Tomori (Chelsea)

By FA Staff