The Buildbase FA Trophy

Buildbase FA Trophy second round qualifying draw made at Wembley Stadium

Monday 29 Oct 2018
The Buildbase FA Trophy Final will take place on Sunday 19 May 2019

The draw for the Buildbase FA Trophy second round qualifying was made on Monday afternoon.

AFC Hornchurch have been rewarded for their 6-0 defeat of Ramsgate on Saturday with an away tie at Brightlingsea Regent, who edged Canvey Island 1-0 at the weekend.

Metropolitan Police, who have reached the Emirates FA Cup first round, will host Harlow Town if they can get past Carshalton Athletic in the first round qualifying.

Meanwhile, South Shields, winners of the Buildbase FA Vase in 2017, will entertain Hyde United.

Thirty-six ties were pulled out of the famous velvet bag at Wembley Stadium.

The second round qualifying is scheduled for Saturday 10 November with each winning club receiving £4,000 from The FA prize fund.

Second round qualifying draw:

1 Basford United v Stafford Rangers
2 Stamford or Leek Town v Kettering Town
3 Stalybridge Celtic v Buxton or King’s Lynn Town
4 Kidsgrove Athletic or Yaxley v Ramsbottom United
5 AFC Mansfield or Hednesford Town v Pickering Town or Droylsden
6 St Neots Town v Barwell or Coalville Town
7 Lancaster City v Ossett United
8 Newcastle Town v Workington
9 Marske United v Gainsborough Trinity or Tamworth
10 Halesowen Town v Prescot Cables
11 Alvechurch or Stratford Town v Mickleover Sports
12 Witton Albion v AFC Rushden & Diamonds
13 Farsley Celtic v Carlton Town
14 South Shields v Hyde United
15 Brightlingsea Regent v AFC Hornchurch
16 Lewes v Merthyr Town
17 Chipstead v Kingstonian or Bedford Town
18 Dorking Wanderers v Tonbridge Angels
19 Hendon v Biggleswade Town
20 Basingstoke Town v Enfield Town
21 Royston Town v Thame United
22 Horsham v Potters Bar Town
23 Brentwood Town v Poole Town
24 Herne Bay v Needham Market
25 Leiston v Melksham Town
26 Salisbury v Merstham
27 Swindon Supermarine or Banbury United v Hayes & Yeading United
28 Metropolitan Police or Carshalton Athletic v Harlow Town
29 Weymouth v Cinderford Town or Street
30 Yate Town or Dorchester Town v AFC Totton
31 Aveley v Kempston Rovers or Beaconsfield Town
32 Burgess Hill Town or Worthing v Haringey Borough or Chesham United
33 Walton Casuals v Bracknell Town or Bognor Regis Town
34 Folkestone Invicta v Didcot Town or Mangotsfield United
35 Greenwich Borough v Bishop’s Stortford
36 Hartley Wintney or Tiverton Town v Wingate & Finchley

By FA Staff