Vote for your favourite Emirates FA Cup Giant-Killers

Monday 16 Apr 2018
Eric Lichaj celebrates after scoring against Arsenal in the third round

Boreham Wood, Coventry City, Nottingham Forest and Wigan Athletic are all in contention for this season’s Giant-Killing Award after their performances in the Emirates FA Cup.

The four clubs excelled themselves by knocking higher-division sides out of the competition.

And it’s up to you to decide which team wins the illustrious award.

Voting closes on Friday 4 May with the winners announced on Monday 7 May.


Boreham Wood 2-1 Blackpool

Having entered the competition in the fourth round qualifying, National League side Boreham Wood put on a tremendous performance to beat League One Blackpool in the first round proper, causing the biggest upset of the early rounds.

Coventry City 2-1 Stoke City

League Two Coventry City pulled off a shock by knocking out Premier League side Stoke City, featuring England goalkeeper Jack Butland, at the Ricoh Arena in the third round.

Nottingham Forest 4-2 Arsenal

Eric Lichaj scored twice as 10-man Nottingham Forest beat last year’s winners Arsenal 4-2 at the City Ground.

Wigan Athletic 1-0 Manchester City

Will Grigg really was on fire as the Wigan forward extinguished Manchester City's hopes of a quadruple. Grigg pounced late on as the League One side shocked the Premier League champions-in-waiting in a pulsating tie.

The Giant-Killing Award will be presented to the winning club at the Emirates FA Cup Final at Wembley Stadium on Saturday 19 May.

Previous winners are Lincoln City (2017), Chesham United (2016), Bradford City (2015), Sheffield United (2014), Luton Town (2013), Swindon Town (2012) and Crawley Town (2011).

But who will triumph this year? Vote now!

By FA Staff