Dele Alli and Danny Ings earn first England senior calls

Thursday 01 Oct 2015
Dele Alli and Danny Ings get their first senior calls

Roy Hodgson has given first England senior call-ups to Dele Alli and Danny Ings for the final two Euro 2016 qualifiers.

Tottenham Hotspur midfielder Alli, who made his Under-21s debut last month, has figured eight times for Mauricio Pochettino's side this campaign, netting once.

Meanwhile Ings has bagged twice in six outings for Liverpool having been a regular for the Under-21s during their Euro 2015 campaign. 

England v Estonia

UEFA Euro 2016 Qualifier
7.45pm, Friday 9 October 2015
Wembley Stadium connected by EE
Buy tickets here

The pair will join up with the squad next week as they prepare for Group E games against Estonia at Wembley on Friday 9 October and then away in Lithuania three days later.

Also returning to the squad are Southampton defender Ryan Bertrand, Manchester United's Phil Jones and Liverpool's Adam Lallana, who missed the double-header against San Marino and Switzerland due to injury.

England captain Wayne Rooney, who became the nation's top scorer with his 50th strike against Switzerland, is in along with Harry Kane, who scored the opener in that match. Theo Walcott, scorer of a quickfire brace in San Marino, and Jamie Vardy are also part of Hodgson's strike-force.

Having confirmed their place at the European Championship Finals earlier this month, Hodgson's side can now start to plan for next summer.

For tickets for the meeting with Estonia under the arch, visit to buy online.


Jack Butland (Stoke City), Joe Hart (Manchester City), Tom Heaton (Burnley) 

Ryan Bertrand (Southampton), Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Nathaniel Clyne (Liverpool), Kieran Gibbs (Arsenal), Phil Jagielka (Everton), Phil Jones (Manchester United), Chris Smalling (Manchester United), John Stones (Everton) 

Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur), Ross Barkley (Everton), Michael Carrick (Manchester United), Adam Lallana (Liverpool), James Milner (Liverpool), Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain (Arsenal), Jonjo Shelvey (Swansea City), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City)

Danny Ings (Liverpool), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Wayne Rooney (Manchester United), Jamie Vardy (Leicester City), Theo Walcott (Arsenal)

By Jamie Bradbury FA Editor