England's World Cup squad numbers confirmed

Friday 29 May 2015
England are in Group F alongside France, Mexico and Colombia

England Women’s World Cup squad numbers have been revealed, as the Lionesses continue their preparations for next month’s showpiece event in Canada.

Mark Sampson and his squad are in Hamilton, Ontario preparing for one final friendly, against the host nation on Friday 29 May, before heading to Moncton for their World Cup opener against France on Tuesday 9 June. Then it's Mexico in the same city on Saturday 13 June followed by Colombia in Montreal on Wednesday 17 June.

And England’s squad numbers have been confirmed.

Captain Steph Houghton will wear the No5 shirt, while Fara Williams will wear No4.

Karen Carney receives the No10 jersey and vice-captain Jordan Nobbs will don the No7.

The Squad

1. Karen Bardsley
2. Alex Scott
3. Claire Rafferty
4. Fara Williams
5. Steph Houghton
6. Laura Bassett
7. Jordan Nobbs
8. Jill Scott
9. Eniola Aluko
10. Karen Carney
11. Jade Moore
12. Lucy Bronze
13. Siobhan Chamberlain
14. Alex Greenwood
15. Casey Stoney
16. Katie Chapman
17. Jo Potter
18. Toni Duggan
19. Jodie Taylor
20. Lianne Sanderson
21. Carly Telford
22. Fran Kirby
23. Ellen White

By FA Staff