England squad join up for Slovenia and Scotland games

Monday 10 Nov 2014
All 26 members of the England squad met up at St. George's Park on Monday evening ahead of Slovenia and Scotland encounters

Roy Hodgson and his England squad reported to St. George's Park on Monday night ahead of their final games of 2014.

All 26 players named by Hodgson last Thursday for the matches against Slovenia and Scotland were present. They joined the Under-21s, U20s, U19s and the Blind Team, who were already in residence at the national football centre.

The Three Lions will train on Tuesday as they begin their preparations for Saturday's European Qualifier versus the Slovenians at Wembley Stadium.

England v Slovenia

European Qualifier
5pm, Saturday 15 November
Wembley Stadium connected by EE

At 11am on Tuesday, the teams, along with coaching staff and FA personnel, will observe a two-minute silence to commemorate Armistice Day.

England currently top Group E after winning their first three games of the campaign, while the visitors sit three points behind in second spot.

Tickets are still available for the game and can be purchased online via www.TheFA.com/tickets.

Following Saturday's match under the arch, Hodgson's men then head off to Glasgow to meet Gordan Strachan's Scotland at Celtic Park next Tuesday night.

The last time the nations met was at Wembley in August 2013 when England won 3-2, with Rickie Lambert netting the winner on his debut.

It will also be the first time since 1999 that the Three Lions have played away in Scotland. Paul Scholes' brace earned a 2-0 victory in their European Championship play-off first leg.

The England Squad 

Goalkeepers Fraser Forster (Southampton), Ben Foster (West Bromwich Albion), Joe Hart (Manchester City) 

Defenders Leighton Baines (Everton), Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Calum Chambers (Arsenal), Nathaniel Clyne (Southampton), Kieran Gibbs (Arsenal), Phil Jagielka (Everton), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), Chris Smalling (Manchester United) 

Midfielders Ross Barkley (Everton), Michael Carrick (Manchester United), Stewart Downing (West Ham United), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Adam Lallana (Liverpool), James Milner (Manchester City), Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain (Arsenal), Raheem Sterling (Liverpool), Andros Townsend (Tottenham Hotspur), Theo Walcott (Arsenal), Jack Wilshere (Arsenal) 

Forwards Saido Berahino (West Bromwich Albion), Rickie Lambert (Liverpool), Wayne Rooney (Manchester United), Danny Welbeck (Arsenal)

By Jamie Bradbury FA Editor