Vote for your favourite FA Cup Giant Killer this campaign

Thursday 17 Apr 2014
Macclesfield, Kidderminster, Rochdale and Sheffield United in running for Ronnie Radford giant killers award

Macclesfield Town, Kidderminster Harriers, Rochdale and Sheffield United are all in the running for The FA Cup with Budweiser Ronnie Radford Giant Killer Award.

The quartet of clubs all performed heroics this season to dump higher divisions sides out of the competition.

And it's up to you, the fans, which team scoops the illustrious prize.

The FA Cup Giant killers

The contenders


Launched in the 2010-11 season, The Ronnie Radford Award - named after the former Hereford United midfielder - honours the team which produces the biggest Cup upset during each campaign.

Radford himself was a 'Giant Killer' for the Bulls. His long-range goal against Newcastle United in 1972 helped bring about arguably The FA Cup’s most famous shock.

His spectacular goal on a mud-covered Edgar Street pitch – watched by the TV cameras and greeted with unbridled glee by 26-year-old rookie commentator John Motson – equalised Malcolm Macdonald’s opener for the Magpies. It is a constant and wonderful reminder of the magic of The FA Cup.

Ricky George hit the winner to send Hereford into the Fourth Round.

Previous winners of the Ronnie Radford Award are Crawley Town (2011), Swindon Town (2012) and Luton Town (2013). But who will follow them this year? Here's the shortlist...

First Round Proper, 9 November 2013

Connor Jennings bagged a brace as Conference Premier side Macclesfield Town knocked League One Swindon out of The FA Cup for the second year running. Scott Boden and Peter Winn were also on target to send the Silkmen into Round Two.

Peterborough United 2-3 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS
Third Round Proper replay, 14 January 2014

Peterborough United 2-3 Kidderminster Harriers


Joe Lolley hit a shock winner for Conference Premier Kidderminster Harriers against League One Peterborough. Tommy Rowe had bundled Posh before Michael Gash levelled in the second-half and Jack Byrne put Harriers ahead. Britt Assombalonga equalised but Lolley grabbed the winner and a Fourth Round meeting with Sunderland.

ROCHDALE 2-0 Leeds United
Third Round Proper, 4 January 2014

Rochdale 2-0 Leeds United


Rochdale produced one of the surprises of the Third Round as they knocked out Championship giants Leeds United. A goal apiece for Scott Hogan and Ian Henderson saw the League Two side deservedly progress to the Fourth Round on a memorable day at Spotland.

Third Round Proper, 4 January 2014

Aston Villa 1-2 Sheffield United


Ryan Flynn grabbed a spectacular winner as League One Sheffield United dumped Premier League side Aston Villa out of The Cup. The Blades stunned the home side when they took the lead through a deflected Jamie Murphy strike. Nicklas Helenius fired in an equaliser for the Villans but Flynn unleashed a left-foot strike into the top corner for the winner and a place in Round Four.

Now it's your turn to decide who wins this year's award. Place your vote below...

Closing date for votes is 11.59pm, Sunday 27 April 2014

By FA Staff