IM Form FAQ's

Q1. No Intermediary was used in the Transaction, do | need to use this form?

A. No, this form is only designed to record Transactions where one or more Intermediary(ies) have
been used. This does not replace the current requirement to notify The FA where no Intermediary
has been used using form IM1-NR.

Q2. The Player’s Intermediary will not be charging the Player for this Transaction. Which form
do I need to use?

A.You need to use the IM1 form and declare that the Intermediary will not be remunerated in Annex
1. The IM1/NR form should not be used in this instance and should only be completed where no
Intermediary was used in a Transaction.

Q3. Which parts of the form do | need to complete regardless of whom the Intermediary is
representing?

A.Pages 1 and 2 of the form must be completed in any situation where an Intermediary is used,
regardless of the party the Intermediary has been working for.

Q4. The Player is the only party being represented in the Transaction, what else do I need to
complete?

A. You must also complete Annex 1. Unless the Player’s Intermediary is acting in a Dual
Representation capacity, there is no need to complete the grey section towards the bottom of
Annex 1.

Q5. The Intermediary(ies) has (have) only been involved on the Club(s) side, what else do | need
to complete?

A. Nothing, pages 1 and 2 are sufficient where no Intermediary has been involved on behalf of the
Player.

Q6. An Intermediary is representing two parties to the Transaction (Dual Representation), what
do | need to complete?



A. As well as pages 1 and 2, you need to complete Annex 1 (including the section in grey) and Annex
2 (if you are the Registering Club) or Annex 3 (if you are the Former Club).

Q7. Prior to completing this form, do | need to submit an IM2 form in case of Dual
Representation?

A. No. This means you do not need the acknowledgement of The FA prior to your Club entering into a
Representation Contract with the Player’s Intermediary. However, you are reminded of the
importance of the Player giving his written consent prior to his Intermediary entering into a
Representation Contract with your Club and providing his services to your Club as per the terms of
this Representation Contract.

Q8. Which part of the form is the Player entitled to get a copy of?

A. The Player should be provided with a copy of all the pages (including annexes) submitted to The
FA.

Q9. Which part of the form is the Intermediary entitled to get a copy of?

A. If the Intermediary is working for the Player, he should be provided with copies of the same pages
as the Player. If he only acts for a Club, he should be provided with pages 1 and 2.

Q10. The Player’s Intermediary's remuneration has already been detailed in the playing
contract, do | need to repeat this information on Annex 1?

A. If you answer yes to the question “Is the remuneration detailed in the player’s contract of
employment?”, you can leave the table below the question blank.

Q11. Are the parties required to initial each annex?

A. The FA has provided a facility to initial the form at the bottom of each Annex. It is for the parties to
the Transaction to decide whether they wish to use these boxes.



