England Women's U17s squad named for Euro qualifiers

Monday 14 Sep 2015
Georgia Stanway in action against Germany last November

John Griffiths has named his England Women’s U17s squad for the opening round of Euro qualifiers.

The Young Lionesses will fly to Estonia where they will take on Croatia, Poland and the host nation in a round-robin tournament.

Euro qualifiers

v Croatia, 2pm BST, 1 October
v Estonia, 2pm BST, 3 October
v Poland, 2pm BST, 6 October

The top two teams in the group will progress to the elite qualifying round next spring.

The Euro finals will be staged in Belarus next May.


Ellie Roebuck (Manchester City), Katie Startup (Gillingham)

Lotte Wubben-Moy (Arsenal), Anna Patten (Arsenal), Lois Joel (Chelsea), Florence Allen (Bristol Academy), Riva Casley (Oxford United), Taylor Hinds (Arsenal)

Jessica Jones (South West Regional Excellence Camp), Georgia Stanway (Manchester City), Hollie Olding (Brighton & Hove Albion), Laura Hooper (Arsenal), Isabella Sibley (Chelsea)

Hannah Cain (Sheffield United), Alessia Russo (Chelsea), Ella Toon (Blackburn Rovers), Niamh Charles (Liverpool), Tinaya Alexander (Arsenal).

By FA Staff