Match officials appointed for Emirates FA Cup first round proper ties

Thursday 02 Nov 2023

There will be 40 Emirates FA Cup first round proper ties taking place between Friday 3 November and Sunday 5 November 2023.

You can view the selected referees, assistants and fourth officials in the list below:

1. Curzon Ashton v Barnet
Referee: Garreth Rhodes
Assistants: Jonathan Chadwick and Michael Johnson
4th Official: Matthew Mcquillan 

2. Alfreton Town v Worthing
Referee: Paul Marsden
Assistants: Jacob Graham and Stuart Richardson
4th Official: Isaac Searle

3. Chesterfield v Portsmouth
Referee: Will Finnie
Assistants: Alistair Nelson and Abbas Khan
4th Official: Adam Herczeg

4. Bolton Wanderers v Solihull Moors
Referee: Scott Simpson
Assistants: Danny Gratton and William Cavanagh
4th Official: Steven Copeland

5. Exeter City v Wigan Athletic
Referee: Craig Hicks 
Assistants: Dean Treleaven and Andrew Aylott
4th Official: Craig Scriven

6. Leyton Orient v Carlisle United
Referee: Sebastian Stockbridge
Assistants: Garry Maskell and Ryan Head
4th Official: Harry Wager

7. Kidderminster Harriers v Fleetwood Town
Referee: Matt Corlett
Assistants: Joe Simpson and Paul Stonier
4th Official: Callum Fisk

8. Hereford v Gillingham
Referee: Ollie Yates
Assistants: Emily Carney and Thomas Harty
4th Official: Callum Fisk

9. Slough Town v Grimsby Town
Referee: Ben Atkinson
Assistants: Hugh Gilroy and Sam Ogles
4th Official: Dean Skipper

10. Charlton Athletic v Cray Valley
Referee: Benjamin Speedie
Assistants: Ryan Whitaker and Gareth Viccars
4th Official: Tom Reeves 

11. Oxford United v Maidenhead United
Referee: Dale Baines 
Assistants: Alan Cresswell and Marvyn Amphlett
4th Official: Kevin Morris

12. Newport County v Oldham Athletic 
Referee: Daniel Middleton 
Assistants: Richard Morris and Oliver Spender
4th Official: Neil Pratt

13. Swindon Town v Aldershot Town
Referee: Carl Brook
Assistants: Chris Wade and Jack Clench
4th Official: Lewis Sandoe

14. Crewe Alexandra v Derby County
Referee: Scott Oldham
Assistants: Richard Woodward and Karl Buckley
4th Official: Darren Drysdale 

15. Mansfield Town v Wrexham
Referee: Ed Duckworth
Assistants: Declan Ford and Callum Jones 
4th Official: Martin Woods

16. Marine v Harrogate Town
Referee: Michael Barlow
Assistants: Conor Brown and Alex Gray
4th Official: Darren Rogers

17. Barnsley v Horsham
Referee: Ben Toner
Assistants: Jake Topp and Alan Clayton
4th Official: Michael Crusham

18. Port Vale v Burton Albion
Referee: Simon Mather
Assistants: Ravel Cheosiaua and Simon Shaw
4th Official: Jonathan Maskrey

19. Peterborough United v Salford City
Referee: Sam Purkiss
Assistants: Leigh Crowhurst and Andy Bennett
4th Official: Andrew Humphries

20. Eastleigh v Boreham Wood
Referee: Jamie O’Connor
Assistants: Ciaran Fidler and Lewis Mansfield-King
4th Official: Steven Hughes

21. Bradford City v Wycombe Wanderers
Referee: Declan Bourne
Assistants: Kevin Mulraine and Wayne Grunnill
4th Official: Dane McCarrick

22. Sheppey United v Walsall
Referee: Tom Reeves 
Assistants: Adrian Tranter and Michael Webb
4th Official: Charles Breakspear

23. Shrewsbury Town v Colchester United
Referee: Scott Jackson 
Assistants: Danny Jarvis and Joseph Pettitt
4th Official: Liam Corbett

24. Bristol Rovers v Whitby Town
Referee: Ruebyn Ricardo
Assistants: Adam Ricketts and Darren Wilding
4th Official: Ross Martin

25. Lincoln City v Morecambe 
Referee: Martin Coy
Assistants: Christopher Ward and Simon Clayton
4th Official: Alex Sawden 

26. Sutton United v AFC Fylde 
Referee: James Durkin
Assistants: Mark Derrien and Conall Bartlett
4th Official: Morgan Conn

27. Reading v MK Dons
Referee: Thomas Kirk
Assistants: Declan O’Shea and Jacob Lehane
4th Official: Samuel Read

28. Doncaster Rovers v Accrington Stanley
Referee: Alan Young
Assistants: Steve Durnall and Grant Taylor
4th Official: Benjamin Tomlinson

29. Chester v York City
Referee: Dean Watson 
Assistants: Andrew Ellis and Mark Ryder
4th Official: Elliot Bell

30. Scarborough Athletic v Forest Green Rovers 
Referee: Marc Edwards
Assistants: Ivan Stankovic and Darren Williams
4th Official: Lewis Dawson

31. Notts County v Crawley Town
Referee: Peter Wright
Assistants: Lewis Raper and Jack Forder
4th Official: Declan Brown

32. Stockport County v Worksop Town
Referee: Aaron Jackson
Assistants: Daniel Woodward and Paul Newhouse
4th Official: Richard Eley

33. Yeovil Town v Gateshead
Referee: Gary Parsons 
Assistants: Thomas Staten and Ryan Saward 
4th Official: Samuel Fudge 

34. Stevenage v Tranmere Rovers
Referee: Neil Hair
Assistants: Joseph Stokes and Scott Williams
4th Official: Aaron Farmer

35. Chesham United v Maidstone United
Referee: Wayne Cartmel 
Assistants: Laurentiu Hantea and Callum Gough 
4th Official: George Warren

36. Bromley v Blackpool 
Referee: David Rock
Assistants: Kevin Howick and Conor Farrell
4th Official: Scott Tallis 

37. AFC Wimbledon v Cheltenham Town
Referee: Ross Joyce
Assistants: Daniel Robinson and Daniel Cook
4th Official: Matthew Norton 

38. Cambridge United v Bracknell Town
Referee: Richie Watkins
Assistants: Mark Jones and Andrew Hickman
4th Official: Matthew Jackson

39. Northampton Town v Barrow 
Referee: Paul Howard
Assistants: Anthony Da Costa and Richard Wigglesworth
4th Official: Oliver Mackey

40. Ramsgate v Woking
Referee: Stephen Parkinson 
Assistants: Jamie Jadviršis and Marcus Carmichael
4th Official: Robert Claussen 


By FA Staff