The Emirates FA Cup first round proper draw was made at Alvechurch FC on Monday

Monday 17 Oct 2022
The first round proper will take place across the weekend of 5 and 6 November

The draw for the first round proper of the 2022-23 Emirates FA Cup was made on Monday evening, taking place at Alvechurch FC.

With the draw broadcast live on BBC Two in the UK and across the Emirates FA Cup social channels, 48 clubs from the EFL's Leagues One and Two join the competition at this stage alongside the 32 non-League teams who progressed from the qualifying rounds.


And there's some mouth-watering contests in store, when the ties take place across the weekend of Friday 4 to Monday 7 November. The full schedule for the weekend will be revealed in due course following discussions between the FA, clubs, broadcast partners and local authorities.

Winning clubs at this stage of the Cup will also pick up £41,000 from the competition prize fund.

The draw

1 South Shields v Forest Green Rovers
2 Bolton Wanderers v Barnsley
3 Boreham Wood v Eastleigh
4 Curzon Ashton v Cambridge United
5 Maidenhead United v Dagenham & Redbridge
6 Crawley Town v Accrington Stanley
7 Solihull Moors v Hartlepool United
8 AFC Fylde v Gillingham
9 Peterborough United v Salford City
10 Sutton United v Farnborough 
11 Grimsby Town v Plymouth Argyle
12 MK Dons v Taunton
13 Ebbsfleet United v FC Halifax Town
14 Carlisle United v Tranmere Rovers
15 Bracknell Town v Ipswich Town
16 Chippenham Town v Lincoln City
17 Sheffield Wednesday v Morecambe
18 Hereford v Portsmouth
19 Shrewsbury Town v York City
20 Buxton v Merthyr Town
21 Charlton Athletic v Coalville Town
22 Weymouth v AFC Wimbledon
23 Newport County v Colchester United
24 Stockport County v Swindon Town
25 Doncaster Rovers v King's Lynn Town
26 Gateshead v Stevenage
27 Fleetwood Town v Oxford City
28 Burton Albion v Needham Market
29 Bradford City v Harrogate Town
30 Port Vale v Exeter City
31 Torquay United v Derby County
32 Bristol Rovers v Rochdale
33 Wycombe Wanderers v Walsall
34 Wrexham v Oldham Athletic
35 Crewe Alexandra v Leyton Orient
36 Barnet v Chelmsford City
37 Woking v Oxford United
38 Chesterfield v Northampton Town
39 Cheltenham Town v Alvechurch
40 Barrow v Mansfield Town

By Competitions department