National Game Representative Thura KT Win to join his first FA Board meeting

Wednesday 08 Sep 2021

Thura KT Win will join his first FA Board meeting this week as a National Game Representative, having been formally appointed in July 2021 following ratification from the FA Council.

The Sussex County FA Director is a Women’s Football Conference Representative on the FA Council, and a member of the FA National Game Board, FA Women’s Football Board, FA Affiliated Associations Committee, FA Judicial Panel and National Serious Case Panel.

Win is also Chairman of Crawley Town FC Community Foundation, a FIFA match commissioner, UEFA match delegate, a Governor of the University of Winchester, and has been a magistrate in Hampshire since 2004, where he continues to sit as a presiding justice in youth and adult courts.

Thura KT Win said: "Football has the unique power to positively change lives, and for that reason I’m delighted to be joining the FA Board. As well as being a supporter, I have been working within the game for over 40 years and I will bring that experience to the FA Board as together we look to shape and develop the future of English football. It’s an honour to take this role and I’m very much looking forward to joining my first Board meeting this week."

FA Interim Chair, Peter McCormick, said: "We are delighted with the appointment and I’d like to officially welcome Thura to the FA Board. His experience and passion for the game, coupled with his vast knowledge from operating within English football, will be a great asset for us. The FA has a strong team dedicated to making the game more accessible, enjoyable and inclusive for all and Thura will play a big part in driving that forward."

Following Thura KT Win’s appointment, The FA Board now comprises: 

Debbie Hewitt MBE – Independent Non-Executive Chair [Chair designate]
Mark Bullingham – Chief Executive Officer
Kate Tinsley – Independent Non-Executive Director
Tim Score – Interim Senior Independent Non-Executive Director 
Sue Hough MBE – National Game Representative
Jack Pearce – National Game Representative
Thura KT Win – National Game Representative
Peter McCormick OBE – Interim Chair and Professional Game Representative
Rick Parry – Professional Game Representative 
Rupinder Bains – Professional Game Representative  

In addition to the FA Board update, 24 new members have joined the FA Council at the beginning of the 2021/22 season. They include:

County FA representatives

Michael Banham [Norfolk FA]
Andrew Chaplin [Essex FA]
Martin Gilmour [Sheffield & Hallamshire FA]
Mary Guest [Oxford University FA]
Yashmin Harun [London FA]
Terence McCosh [Wiltshire FA]
Richard Neal [Suffolk FA]
Ian Wild [Liverpool FA]

League representatives

Brian Caldwell [Shrewsbury Town FC, Division 4]
Cliff Crown [Brentford FC, Premier League]
Paul Douglas [Rotherham Utd FC, Division 5]
Craig Johnson [Aveley FC, Division 7]
Darius Charles [AFC Wimbledon, EFL]
Gavin Perry [Ashington FC, Division 1]
Fleur Robinson [Premier League and EFL]
Zoe Ward [Norwich City FC, Premier League]

National Game Football Communities representatives

Aji Ajibola
Alex Baker
Chris Gordon
Jimmy Khan
Kim Mundy
Robina Shah
Anwar Uddin

Inclusion representative

Nuala Walsh

Supporters’ representative

Chris Paouros

By Communications department