Find out all of the details ahead of the Emirates FA Cup third round proper draw

Friday 03 Dec 2021
Fans will be able to watch the Emirates FA Cup third round draw live on Monday

The draw for the third round proper of the Emirates FA Cup will take place at 7pm on Monday 6 December.

Taking place before the final second round tie between Boreham Wood and St Albans City, fans will be able to tune in and watch during ITV's live coverage of the tie as well as via our Emirates FA Cup social media channels on Twitter and Facebook.

With Premier League and EFL Championship clubs entering the competition at this stage, it's one of the biggest events in the English football calendar.

There are 40 teams involved across 20 second round ties this weekend, all hoping to be in the hat.

And ahead of the draw, you can find out which number each of the clubs involved will be in the draw.


The third round will take place over the weekend of Friday 7 until Monday 10 January 2022, with winning clubs picking up £82,000 from the competition prize fund.

The draw numbers 

1. AFC Bournemouth
2. Arsenal
3. Aston Villa
4. Barnsley
5. Birmingham City
6. Blackburn Rovers
7. Blackpool
8. Brentford
9. Brighton & Hove Albion
10. Bristol City
11. Burnley
12. Cardiff City
13. Chelsea
14. Coventry City
15. Crystal Palace
16. Derby County
17. Everton
18. Fulham
19. Huddersfield Town
20. Hull City
21. Leeds United
22. Leicester City
23. Liverpool
24. Luton Town
25. Manchester City
26. Manchester United
27. Middlesbrough
28. Millwall
29. Newcastle United
30. Norwich City
31. Nottingham Forest
32. Peterborough United
33. Preston North End
34. Queens Park Rangers
35. Reading
36. Sheffield United
37. Southampton
38. Stoke City
39. Swansea City
40. Tottenham Hotspur
41. Watford
42. West Bromwich Albion
43. West Ham United
44. Wolverhampton Wanderers
45. Yeovil Town
46. Bristol Rovers
47. Port Vale
48. Morecambe
49. Hartlepool United
50. AFC Wimbledon
51. Colchester United or Wigan Athletic
52. Leyton Orient
53. Cambridge United
54. Mansfield Town
55. Swindon Town
56. Rotherham United
57. Charlton Athletic
58. Boreham Wood or St Albans City
59. Kidderminster Harriers or FC Halifax Town
60. Shrewsbury Town
61. Salford City or Chesterfield
62. Rochdale or Plymouth Argyle
63. Ipswich Town or Barrow
64. Harrogate Town

TIES TO BE PLAYED BETWEEN FRIDAY 7 January 2022 & MONDAY 10 January 2022

By Competitions department