Find out where you can hear the Emirates FA Cup fourth round qualifying draw

Wednesday 14 Oct 2020
The draw for the Emirates FA Cup fourth round qualifying will be held on Thursday afternoon

The draw for the Emirates FA Cup fourth round qualifying will be made on Thursday afternoon, live on talkSPORT 2.

Following the third round qualifying ties across the country this week, this draw sees 23 clubs* from the National League join the competition for the first time this season.

In total, there are 63 clubs involved in the draw with 31 ties being pulled out, split into 12 ties in the North section and 19 ties in the South region.

And with a spot in the first round proper up for grabs, it's represents being one step away from a stab at causing an upset for those non-League teams hungry to make a name for themselves.

The draw will take place from 1pm BST and will be live on the 'The Social', hosted by Ade Oladipo which you can listen to via DAB radio or online.

*Due to Macclesfield Town FC’s withdrawal from the National League and subsequently the Emirates FA Cup, there will be an odd number of clubs entering the draw. As a result, the final club left in the Northern Section of the draw, that isn’t drawn to play in a tie in the fourth round qualifying, will receive an automatic bye to the first round proper. This club will also receive the prize fund payment applicable for the fourth round qualifying.

We'll have the draw ball numbers on Thursday morning.


The draw numbers

The North 

1 Altrincham FC
2 Chesterfield FC
3 FC Halifax Town
4 Hartlepool United FC
5 King's Lynn Town FC
6 Notts County FC
7 Solihull Moors FC
8 Stockport County FC
9 Wrexham AFC
10 South Shields
11 Skelmersdale United
12 Chester
13 Marske United
14 AFC Fylde
15 Darlington
16 Marine
17 Chorley
18 Guiseley
19 FC United of Manchester
20 Ilkeston Town
21 Stafford Rangers
22 Banbury United
23 Brackley Town
24 Cambridge City
25 Bury Town

The South

1 Aldershot Town FC
2 Barnet FC
3 Boreham Wood FC
4 Bromley FC
5 Dagenham & Redbridge FC
6 Dover Athletic FC
7 Eastleigh FC
8 Maidenhead United FC
9 Sutton United FC
10 Torquay United FC
11 Wealdstone FC
12 Weymouth FC
13 Woking FC
14 Yeovil Town FC
15 Leiston
16 Bishop’s Stortford
17 St Albans City
18 Oxford City
19 Maldon & Tiptree
20 Hemel Hempstead Town
21 Haringey Borough
22 Havant & Waterlooville
23 Canvey Island
24 Cray Valley (PM)
25 Hartley Wintney
26 Cray Wanderers
27 Eastbourne Borough
28 Hayes & Yeading United
29 Bath City
30 Taunton Town
31 Dulwich Hamlet
32 Wimborne Town
33 Sholing
34 Tonbridge Angels
35 Weston Super Mare
36 Hampton & Richmond Borough
37 Concord Rangers
38 Chippenham Town

By Nicholas Veevers