England squad named for November games with Republic of Ireland, Belgium and Iceland

Thursday 05 Nov 2020
The England squad will be back together for three games in November

England manager Gareth Southgate has named a 29-man squad for November's games against Republic of Ireland, Belgium and Iceland.

The Three Lions bring 2020, and their UEFA Nations League group stage, to a close this month with Southgate again opting to choose a larger squad to deal with the extra game.

The squad will meet up at St. George's Park on Monday where they will begin preparations for the first match, an international against Republic of Ireland on Thursday 12 November before attentions turn back to the UEFA Nations League when England travel to Brussels for their return fixture with Belgium after last month's win at Wembley.

And the month will be rounded off when Iceland are the visitors to Wembley on Wednesday 18 November, when England will be hoping to finish with a flourish as the group remains wide open going into the final set of fixtures.

There's a return to the group for Manchester City's Phil Foden after missing last month's games with Wales, Belgium and Denmark at Wembley, with both Danny Ings and Kalvin Phillips missing out this time through injury.

Chelsea defender Reece James keeps his place in the group following his call-up from the MU21s last month, although he will only be available for the first game before serving a two-game suspension after his red card at full time of the game with Denmark last month.

Harry Maguire will also be unavailable for the game against Belgium due to a one match suspension following his sending off in the Denmark match.

Three Lions fans in the UK will be able to watch the Ireland game on ITV, before Sky Sports will screen both Nations League games.

England squad to face Republic of Ireland, Belgium and Iceland:

Tammy Abraham (Chelsea), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)*, Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton), Ben Chilwell (Chelsea), Conor Coady (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Eric Dier (Tottenham Hotspur), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Joe Gomez (Liverpool), Jack Grealish (Aston Villa) Dean Henderson (Manchester United), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Reece James (Chelsea) Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Michael Keane (Everton), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Ainsley Maitland-Niles (Arsenal), Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Nick Pope (Burnley), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Declan Rice (West Ham United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal) Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid), Kyle Walker (Manchester City),  James Ward-Prowse (Southampton)*, Harry Winks (Tottenham Hotspur)

*Withdrawn on Tuesday 10 November, with Jude Bellingham called up

By Nicholas Veevers Content Manager - FA Owned Channels