England's fixtures for rescheduled UEFA EURO 2020 finals confirmed

Wednesday 17 Jun 2020
The rescheduled UEFA EURO 2020 finals will take place between 11 June and 11 July 2021

An updated schedule for the rearranged UEFA EURO 2020 finals has been released, including new dates for England's group-stage matches.

The tournament was due to take place this summer, but was postponed by a year due to the outbreak of COVID-19.

England's Group D fixtures

  • England vs Croatia – 2pm, Sunday 13 June 2021
  • England vs Play-off C winners – 8pm, Friday 18 June 2021
  • Czech Republic vs England – 8pm, Tuesday 22 June 2021
  • UEFA today confirmed that all 12 venues set to host the tournament this year are now confirmed to do so in 2021 and, with that, have published a new schedule for the 51 matches.

    All three of England's games in group D will take place at Wembley Stadium as previously planned. First up are Croatia on Sunday 13 June (2pm kick-off), before the Three Lions then face the winners of a four-way play-off between Israel, Serbia, Scotland and Norway on Friday 18 June at 8pm. The group stage will conclude against the Czech Republic on Tuesday 22 June, with kick-off also at 8pm.

    The winners of group D will play their last-16 tie in Dublin on Tuesday 29 June, while the runners up will head to Copenhagen a day earlier on Monday 28 June. If England finish third, they could still progress and would either head to Budapest or Glasgow.

    The quarter-finals take place in Rome, Baku, St. Petersburg and Munich on Friday 2 July and Saturday 3 July, with the semi-finals both being held at Wembley Stadium on Tuesday 6 July and Wednesday 7 July. The final, also at Wembley, is on Sunday 11 July.

    If you have already secured tickets for UEFA EURO 2020, your tickets will remain valid for next summer's tournament and you do not need to take any action. Members of the England Supporters Travel Club will receive further updates regarding availability in due course. If you cannot attend on the new dates, you have until 1pm BST on Thursday 25 June to do so via UEFA's ticketing portal.

    By Jim Lucas