Dates for England's 2022 FIFA World Cup European Qualifiers confirmed

Tuesday 08 Dec 2020
England were drawn into Group I by former Italy midfielder Daniele De Rossi

England will begin their road to the 2022 FIFA World Cup finals with a home game against San Marino in March.

The Three Lions were drawn into Group I on Monday evening, and have now received confirmation of their qualifying schedule.

A triple-header of fixtures in March 2021 will see a trip to Albania sandwiched between home games against San Marino and Poland.

With the summer occupied by the delayed UEFA EURO 2020 finals, qualifying for Qatar will resume in September as the Three Lions travel to Hungary before hosting Andorra and rounding off the three-game window away to Poland.

October brings an away game in Andorra and home match against Hungary, while November sees a visit of Albania before the campaign ends as it started: against San Marino, albeit this time away from home.

England's qualifying fixture list in full is as follows:

England v San Marino
7.45pm*, Thursday 25 March 2021

Albania v England
5pm, Sunday 28 March 2021

England v Poland
7.45pm, Wednesday 31 March 2021

Hungary v England
7.45pm, Thursday 2 September 2021

England v Andorra
5pm, Sunday 5 September 2021

Poland v England
7.45pm, Wednesday 8 September 2021

Andorra v England
7.45pm, Saturday 9 October 2021

England v Hungary
7.45pm, Tuesday 12 October 2021

England v Albania
7.45pm, Friday 12 November 2021

San Marino v England
7.45pm, Monday 15 November 2021

*All kick-off times in GMT/BST 

To be among the first to find out about ticket arrangements for the Three Lions' 2022 FIFA World Cup qualifying fixtures, be sure to join the England Supporters Club.

We will shortly be providing further updates to all members regarding the next England Supporters Travel Club membership and ticketing arrangements for these upcoming games.

By Jim Lucas