Meet the 20 teams making their Emirates FA Cup debuts in 2020-21

Tuesday 18 Aug 2020
The Emirates FA Cup 2020-21 campaign starts with the extra preliminary round on Saturday 1 September

The first sets of fixtures in the 138th Emirates FA Cup campaign have now been released, with both the extra preliminary round and the preliminary round draws being made.

With 737 clubs being accepted into the 2020-21 term of the competition, 366 of those will kick off their campaign in the extra preliminary round on Tuesday 1 September.

And there will also be 20 clubs making their debut in the competitions this season, so here are the names to keep an eye out for:

Alfold FC – Based in Surrey, they currently play in the Southern Combination Premier League.

Benfleet FC – The Essex outfit play their games on Canvey Island, where they ground share at Park Lane. They compete in the Eastern Counties League 

Billingshurst FC – Orginally established in 1891, the West Sussex club play in the Southern Combination Division One.

Bovey Tracey FC – The Moorlanders play at Mill Marsh Park in their home county of Devon, where they feature in the South West Peninsula League.

Burton Park Wanderers FC – Based in the Northamptonshire town of Burton Latimer, where they play in the United Counties League.

Chelmsley Town FC – The former club of Watford captain and 2019 Cup Finalist Troy Deeney. They play at Pack Meadow, on the outskirts of Solihull.

Hashtag United, pictured here after winning the Wembley Cup in 2017, will now take part in the Emirates FA Cup for the first time

Hashtag United FC – Founded in 2016 by YouTube star Spencer Owen and with a significant online following, they’ve been on a remarkable climb and only joined the NLS in 2018.

Helston Athletic FC – The Cornish club were founded in 1896 and currently play in the South West Peninsula League Premier West Division.

Kennington FC – Based in Ashford, Kent, they play in the Southern Counties East Division One and share a home with Ashford United at Homelands.

Little Oakley FC – Set in the coastal Essex town of Harwich, this community-based club play their football in the Thurlow Nunn Division One South.

Long Crendon FC – Established in 1896 and based in Buckinghamshire, but play their games at nearby Oxford City’s ground in the Hellenic Football League.

Millbrook FC – Another club from Cornwall making their Cup debut, they play at Jenkins Park in the South West Peninsula League.

New Salamis FC – Former winners of the FA Sunday Cup in 2016, the club were originally set up by members of the Greek-Cypriot community in north east London.

New Salamis FC celebrate their FA Sunday Cup victory at Selhurst Park in 2016

Newark Flowserve FC – Based in the Nottinghamshire market town and formed in 1901, they play in the Midland League Premier Division.

Newent Town FC - The Gloucestershire club play their home games at the gloriously-named Wildsmith Meadow, in the Hellenic League.

Park View FC – The Tottenham club were formed in 1991 as a group of friends forming a Sunday League team and have progressed from there. They play in Wood Green, in north London.

Shelley FC – A community club based in Huddersfield, west Yorkshire. They run a host of teams, but their men’s seniors play in the North West Counties League.

Stansfeld FC – The Southern Counties East team are based at Foxbury Avenue in Chislehurst. Their full name is Stansfeld Oxford & Bermondsey Club Football Club

Westside FC – Oringially formed in Wandsworth, south London, they now play their Combined Counties League games in the more suburban climes of Chessington.

Wythenshawe Amateurs FC – Formed in 1946 as the Wythenshawe Lads Club, the Manchester club play in the North West Counties League.

By Nicholas Veevers Content Manager - FA Owned Channels