Emirates FA Cup third round qualifying draw made live on talkSPORT

Monday 23 Sep 2019
The 2019-20 Emirates FA Cup Final will take place on Saturday 23 May 2020

The draw for the Emirates FA Cup third round qualifying was made live on talkSPORT 2 on Monday afternoon.

Ties are organised via region at this stage of the competition with 17 ties in the northern section and 23 ties in the southern section.

Nantwich Town – the first Cheshire club to win The FA Vase, in 2006 – have been handed a home tie against fellow Northern Premier League side Morpeth Town.

Corinthian Casuals defeated Chelmsford City at the weekend to reach the third round qualifying for the first time since 1983 and they will face Kings Langley.

Oxford City romped to a 7-0 victory over North Leigh and they were the first team out of the hat in the southern section as they were paired with National League South rivals Hampton & Richmond Borough.

The draw was conducted by AFC Bournemouth chairman, and Emirates FA Cup committee member, Jeff Mostyn and non-League aficionado Tony Incenzo.

Third round qualifying ties will take place across the weekend of Saturday 5 October.

Winning clubs will collect £11,250 from the FA prize fund, while the losing clubs will walk away with £3,750.

Third round qualifying draw:


1 Ashton United v Spennymoor Town
2 Halesowen Town v Chester or Altrincham
3 Hednesford Town v Curzon Ashton or Blyth Spartans
4 Nantwich Town v Morpeth Town
5 Peterborough Sports v Guiseley
6 Leek Town v Alfreton Town or King’s Lynn Town
7 Whitby Town v Gloucester City
8 Kidsgrove Athletic v Gateshead
9 Stourbridge v Kidderminster Harriers or Stafford Rangers
10 Belper Town or Witton Albion v Rushall Olympic
11 Buxton v York City
12 Tamworth v Hereford
13 Dunston v Colne or Ossett United
14 Farsley Celtic v Southport
15 Leamington or Chasetown v Darlington
16 Kettering Town or Sutton Coldfield Town v Boston United
17 Brackley Town v Warrington Town


1 Oxford City v Hampton & Richmond Borough
2 Lowestoft Town v Carshalton Athletic
3 Dulwich Hamlet v Eastbourne Borough
4 St Ives Town or Canvey Island v Bowers & Pitsea
5 Bristol Manor Farm v Wealdstone
6 Kingstonian or March Town United v Weston Super Mare
7 Haringey Borough v Cray Wanderers
8 Welling United v Tavistock
9 Maldon & Tiptree v Chertsey Town
10 Cirencester Town or Chippenham Town v Slough Town
11 Salisbury v Margate
12 Walthamstow or Abbey Rangers v Whyteleafe
13 Kings Langley v Corinthian Casuals
14 Ware v Potters Bar Town
15 Hayes & Yeading United v Hendon
16 Royston Town v Beaconsfield Town
17 Tooting & Mitcham United v Poole Town
18 Havant & Waterlooville v Hadley
19 Billericay Town v Bath City
20 Blackfield & Langley v Dartford
21 Weymouth v St Albans City or Worthing
22 Hartley Wintney or Chichester City v Enfield Town
23 Maidstone United v Hitchin Town

By FA Staff