Liverpool to host Everton in Emirates FA Cup third round

Monday 02 Dec 2019
The third round is scheduled for 3-6 January 2020

Champions League holders Liverpool will entertain Merseyside rivals Everton in the third round of the Emirates FA Cup after the draw was made on Monday night.

Thirteen-time FA Cup winners Arsenal will host 1972 victors Leeds United while eight-time winners Tottenham Hotspur will travel to Middlesbrough, who are managed by former Spurs defender Jonathan Woodgate.

Meanwhile non-League AFC Fylde will face Premier League Sheffield United in the first third round tie in their history.

The draw was conducted at the Etihad Stadium by three-time FA Cup winner Tony Adams and Micah Richards, who won the Cup in 2013 with Manchester City, the holders, who were pitched against Port Vale in this season's third round.

Third round ties are scheduled to take place over the weekend of 3-6 January 2020 with winning clubs receiving £135,000 from The FA prize fund.

Every Emirates FA Cup third round tie will be delayed by one minute to encourage fans to ‘Take A Minute’ to think about looking after their mental health, as part of the Heads Up campaign.


1 Leicester City v Wigan Athletic
2 Queens Park Rangers v Swansea City
3 Fulham v Aston Villa
4 Chelsea v Nottingham Forest
5 Wolverhampton Wanderers v Manchester United
6 Charlton Athletic v West Bromwich Albion
7 Rochdale v Newcastle United
8 Cardiff City or Carlisle United
9 Oxford United v Hartlepool United
10 Sheffield United v AFC Fylde
11 Southampton v Huddersfield Town
12 Liverpool v Everton
13 Bristol City v Shrewsbury Town
14 AFC Bournemouth v Luton Town
15 Brighton & Hove Albion v Sheffield Wednesday
16 Bristol Rovers or Plymouth Argyle v Coventry City
17 Crewe Alexandra v Barnsley
18 Manchester City v Port Vale
19 Middlesbrough v Tottenham Hotspur
20 Reading v Blackpool
21 Watford v Tranmere Rovers
22 Preston North End v Norwich City
23 Millwall v Newport County
24 Crystal Palace v Derby County
25 Rotherham United v Hull City
26 Brentford v Stoke City
27 Fleetwood Town v Portsmouth
28 Arsenal v Leeds United
29 Gillingham v West Ham United
30 Burton Albion v Northampton Town
31 Burnley v Peterborough United
32 Birmingham City v Blackburn Rovers

By FA Staff