Emirates FA Cup first round draw made in Stratford on Monday

Monday 16 Oct 2017
The Emirates FA Cup first round draw was made on Monday evening

Clubs from the English Football League will enter the Emirates FA Cup next month after the draw was made for the first round on Monday evening.

And with teams from both League One and Two of the EFL joining those non-League clubs who have reached the competition proper, it has thrown up some interesting ties.

Hyde United, in round one for first time in 23 years, will entertain League One MK Dons.

Emirates FA Cup
  • First Round draw
  • Ties to take place 3-6 November 2017
  • Winning clubs to receive £18,000
Meanwhile, Heybridge Swifts who, like Hyde United, are in the eighth tier of the English league pyramid, will travel to Paul Tisdale’s Exeter City.

Wigan Athletic, Cup winners in 2013 and, as leaders of League One, the highest-ranked side in the first round draw, will host Crawley Town.

And six-time Cup winners Blackburn Rovers were drawn at home to Barnet.

The first round will take place over the weekend of 3-6 November 2017, with winning clubs receiving £18,000 from The FA’s prize fund.

The draw was conducted by former FA Cup winners Dean Saunders and Kelly Smith.

First round draw:

1 Stevenage v Nantwich Town
2 Bradford City v Chesterfield
3 Port Vale v Oxford United
4 Newport County v Walsall
5 Morecambe v Hartlepool United
6 Yeovil Town v Southend United
7 Peterborough United v Tranmere Rovers
8 Cambridge United v Sutton United
9 Forest Green Rovers v Macclesfield Town
10 AFC Fylde v Kidderminster Harriers
11 Luton Town v Portsmouth
12 Shrewsbury Town v Aldershot Town
13 Hereford v AFC Telford United
14 Guiseley v Accrington Stanley
15 Blackburn Rovers v Barnet
16 Ebbsfleet United v Doncaster Rovers
17 Leatherhead v Billericay Town
18 Boreham Wood v Blackpool
19 Shaw Lane Association v Mansfield Town
20 Colchester United v Oxford City
21 Plymouth Argyle v Grimsby Town
22 AFC Wimbledon v Lincoln City
23 Rochdale v Bromley
24 Coventry City v Maidenhead United
25 Chorley v Fleetwood Town
26 Carlisle United v Oldham Athletic
27 Notts County v Bristol Rovers
28 Dartford v Swindon Town
29 Cheltenham Town v Maidstone United
30 Woking v Bury
31 Crewe Alexandra v Rotherham United
32 Gillingham v Leyton Orient
33 Hyde United v MK Dons
34 Gainsborough Trinity v Slough Town
35 Solihull Moors v Wycombe Wanderers
36 Northampton Town v Scunthorpe United
37 Charlton Athletic v Truro City
38 Wigan Athletic v Crawley Town
39 Gateshead v Chelmsford City
40 Exeter City v Heybridge Swifts

By FA Staff