The Isuzu FA Trophy

The Buildbase FA Trophy third round qualifying draw was made on Monday at Wembley

Monday 13 Nov 2017
The draw for the next stage of the Buildbase FA Trophy was made at Wembley on Monday

The draw for the third round qualifying of the Buildbase FA Trophy took place at Wembley on Monday.

With the winning clubs and those who drew in Saturday’s second round qualifying ties now joined by 44 clubs who were exempt until this stage, there are 40 ties at the next stage of the competition.

The Buildbase FA Trophy
  • Third Round Qualifying draw
  • 3pm, Saturday 25 November
  • Winning clubs receive £5000

And last season’s Trophy winners will begin their defence of the title at this stage, with York City drawn out at home to Coalville Town.

Two of’s featured clubs in last week’s build-up to the second round qualifying were also in the draw. 

Marine were paired with FC United of Manchester at home and Harlow Town were given a trip to Hampton & Richmond Borough, following their weekend victories over Atherton Collieries and Dulwich Hamlet respectively.

Matches in the third round qualifying will take place on Saturday 25 November, with winning clubs receiving £5000 from the FA’s competition prize fund.

The third round qualifying draw

1 Brackley Town v Salford City 
2 York City v Coalville Town 
3 Hednesford Town or Cleethorpes Town v Spennymoor Town 
4 Grantham Town v Chorley 
5 Tamworth v Warrington Town or Ashton United 
6 AFC Telford United v Droylsden 
7 Darlington v Harrogate Town 
8 Gainsborough Trinity v Stafford Rangers 
9 Bradford (Park Avenue) v Stourbridge 
10 Boston United v Kidderminster Harriers 
11 Nuneaton Town v North Ferriby United 
12 Stockport County v Southport 
13 Blyth Spartans v Stalybridge Celtic 
14 Glossop North End v Workington 
15 Alfreton Town v Altrincham 
16 Leamington v Curzon Ashton 
17 Lancaster City v Mildenhall Town 
18 Marine v FC United Of Manchester 
19 Lewes v Truro City 
20 Havant & Waterlooville v Dorking Wanderers 
21 East Thurrock United v Shortwood United 
22 Taunton Town or Beaconsfield Town v Concord Rangers 
23 Hemel Hempstead Town v Bognor Regis Town 
24 Farnborough or Banbury United v Hartley Wintney 
25 Oxford City v Hereford or Potters Bar Town 
26 Hendon v Slough Town 
27 Braintree Town v Moneyfields or Cray Wanderers 
28 Welling United v Weston Super Mare 
29 St Albans City v Poole Town 
30 Metropolitan Police v Wingate & Finchley 
31 Whitehawk v Chippenham Town 
32 Sittingbourne or Haringey Borough v Thame United 
33 Brentwood Town v Dartford 
34 Chesham United v Gloucester City 
35 Hungerford Town v Billericay Town 
36 Hampton & Richmond Borough v Harlow Town 
37 Bath City v Margate or Bowers & Pitsea 
38 Wealdstone v Chelmsford City 
39 Eastbourne Borough v Royston Town 
40 Ashford Town (Middx) or Kingstonian v Heybridge Swifts

By FA Staff