Six Emirates FA Cup Fourth Round ties selected for live broadcast

Friday 13 Jan 2017
Six ties will be shown live across the BBC and BT Sport

Six ties from The Emirates FA Cup fourth round have been selected for live broadcast in the UK.

Fourth-round weekend kicks-off with an East Midlands derby on Friday 27 January, as Derby County host Leicester City. The game will be live on BBC One, with matters getting under way at 7.55pm.

Saturday’s action begins with Liverpool hosting Wolverhampton Wanderers. Kick-off will be at 12.30pm, live on BT Sport 2.

Then, at 5.30pm, BT Sport’s coverage continues with Arsenal travelling to Southampton.

Sunday begins at The Den, where Millwall – fresh from the scalp of top-flight AFC Bournemouth – take on another Premier League side, Watford. That tie will be live on BBC One, with kick-off at midday.

It’s then back to BT Sport 2, where we will see non-League outfit Sutton United play host to Leeds United. Kick-off is at 2pm.

The live action from the fourth round concludes on Sunday afternoon with Wigan Athletic's trip to Manchester United on BBC One

Friday 27 January

• Derby County v Leicester City (7.55pm) – BBC One

Saturday 28 January
• Liverpool or Plymouth Argyle v Wolverhampton Wanderers (12.30pm) – BT Sport 2
• Norwich City or Southampton v Arsenal (5.30pm) – BT Sport 2
Sunday 29 January
• Millwall v Watford (12.00pm) – BBC One
• Sutton United or AFC Wimbledon v Leeds United (2.00pm) – BT Sport 2
• Bolton Wanderers/Crystal Palace v Manchester City OR Manchester United v Wigan Athletic (4.00pm) – BBC One

In addition, there will be extended highlights of the following games on BBC One.

Saturday 28 January
Tottenham Hotspur v Wycombe Wanderers (3pm)
Lincoln City v Brighton & Hove Albion (3pm)
Chelsea v Brentford (3pm)

The FA broadcast fee for extended highlights is £6,750 per Club. 

By FA Staff