Southport set to host next Emirates FA Cup draw as ball numbers confirmed

Monday 07 Nov 2016

The draw for The Emirates FA Cup second round will take place on Monday 7 November, ahead of the televised tie between Southport and Fleetwood Town.

Monday's game, which will be broadcast on BT Sport 1, gets under way at 7.45pm – but not before the second-round draw has been conducted, live from the Sandgrounders' Haig Avenue ground.

The draw will kick-off at around 7.10pm, with the ball numbers as follows:

1 Sheffield United
2 Millwall 
3 Dagenham & Redbridge or FC Halifax Town 
4 Oxford United 
5 Taunton Town or Barrow 
6 Southport or Fleetwood Town 
7 Yeovil Town or Solihull Moors 
8 Woking 
9 Sutton United 
10 Macclesfield Town 
11 Port Vale 
12 Northampton Town 
13 Cambridge United or Dover Athletic 
14 Westfields or Curzon Ashton 
15 Milton Keynes Dons
16 Gillingham or Brackley Town 
17 Alfreton Town or Newport County 
18 Wycombe Wanderers 
19 Maidstone United or Rochdale 
20 Bury or AFC Wimbledon 
21 Carlisle United 
22 Boreham Wood or Notts County 
23 Plymouth Argyle 
24 Braintree Town 
25 Hartlepool United 
26 Bolton Wanderers 
27 Accrington Stanley 
28 Oldham Athletic 
29 Eastleigh or Swindon Town 
30 Shrewsbury Town 
31 Morecambe or Coventry City 
32 Crawley Town or Bristol Rovers 
33 Whitehawk or Stourbridge 
34 Chesterfield 
35 Lincoln City 
36 Luton Town 
37 Charlton Athletic 
38 Cheltenham Town or Crewe Alexandra 
39 Peterborough United 
40 Blackpool

By FA Staff