Young Lionesses squad named for La Manga Tournament

Tuesday 09 Feb 2016
England U19s line-up ahead of the Norway match at St. George's Park

Mo Marley has named her England Women’s Under-19s squad to compete in the La Manga Tournament in March.

The Young Lionesses will take on Netherlands (on Thursday 3 March), USA (Saturday 5 March) and Denmark (Monday 7 March) in the annual friendly competition.

They opened their year with a 1-1 draw against Norway at St. George’s Park in January – and 15 of that squad have been recalled for La Manga.

La Manga schedule

v Netherlands, Thursday 3 March (midday GMT)
v USA, Saturday 5 March (5pm GMT)
v Denmark, Monday 7 March (2pm GMT)

After the trip to southern Spain, Marley will take her team to Sweden for three European Championship qualifiers.

They will face Austria on Tuesday 5 April, Belgium on Thursday 7 April and the host nation on Sunday 10 April.

The top-placed team in the group will then head to Slovakia for the finals in July.

Marley guided the U19s to Euro glory in Belarus in 2009, with current senior internationals Toni Duggan and Jordan Nobbs scoring in the final.

Squad for La Manga

Sandy MacIver (Manchester City), Sian Rogers (Arsenal)

Grace Fisk (Millwall Lionesses), Gabrielle George (Everton), Paula Howells (London Bees), Mayumi Pacheco (Liverpool), Chiara Ritchie-Williams (Arsenal), Eloise Wilson (Bristol City)

Lauren Davies (Everton), Emma Kelly (Sunderland), Jenna Legg (Chelsea), Chloe Peplow (Birmingham City), Mollie Rouse (Aston Villa), Sophie Stamp (Hull City), Keira Walsh (Manchester City), Leah Williamson (Arsenal)

Rinsola Babajide (Millwall Lionesses), Evie Clarke (Arsenal), Lucy Loomes (Millwall Lionesses), Atlanta Primus (Yeovil Town).

By FA Staff