

THE FA WOMEN'S FOOTBALL PYRAMID

CLUB ALLOCATIONS SEASON 2023/24

TIERS 1&2

Barclays Women's Super League

- 1 Arsenal
- 2 Aston Villa
- 3 Brighton & Hove Albion
- 4 Bristol City
- 5 Chelsea
- 6 Everton
- 7 Leicester City
- 8 Liverpool
- 9 Manchester City
- 10 Manchester United
- 11 Tottenham Hotspur
- 12 West Ham United

Barclays Women's Championship

- 1 Birmingham City
- 2 Blackburn Rovers
- 3 Charlton Athletic
- 4 Crystal Palace
- 5 Durham
- 6 Lewes
- 7 London City Lionesses
- 8 Reading
- 9 Sheffield United
- 10 Southampton
- 11 Sunderland
- 12 Watford

TIER 3

The FA Women's National League **Northern Premier Division**

- 1 AFC Fylde
- 2 Halifax (Brighouse Town)
- 3 Burnley
- 4 Derby County
- 5 Huddersfield Town
- 6 Liverpool Feds
- 7 Newcastle United
- 8 Nottingham Forest
- 9 Stoke City
- 10 Stourbridge
- 11 West Bromwich Albion
- 12 Wolverhampton Wanderers

The FA Women's National League **Southern Premier Division**

- 1 Rugby Borough (Coventry United)
- 2 Billericay Town
- 3 Cardiff City
- 4 Cheltenham Town
- 5 Chatham Town (Gillingham)
- **6 Hashtag United**
- 7 Ipswich Town
- 8 London Bees
- 9 Milton Keynes Dons
- 10 Oxford United
- 11 Plymouth Argyle
- 12 Portsmouth

TIER 4

The FA Women's National League **D1** North

- 1 Doncaster Rovers Belles
- 2 Barnsley Women
- 3 Chester le Street Town
- 4 Chorley
- 5 Durham Cestria
- 6 FC United of Manchester
- 7 Hull City
- **8 Leeds United**
- 9 Middlesbrough
- 10 Norton & Stockton Ancients
- 11 Stockport County
- 12 York City

The FA Women's National League **D1 Midlands**

- 1 Boldmere St Michaels
- 2 Leafield Athletic
- 3 Leek Town
- 4 Lincoln City
- 5 Loughborough Lightning
- **6 Northampton Town**
- 7 Notts County
- 8 Peterborough United
- 9 Sheffield
- 10 Solihull Moors
- 11 Sporting Khalsa
- 12 Sutton Coldfield Town

- The FA Women's National League **D1 South East**
- 1 Haywards Heath (*Crawley Wasps*)
- 2 Actonians
- 3 AFC Sudbury
- 4 AFC Wimbledon
- 5 Ashford Town (Middlesex)
- 6 Cambridge City
- 7 Cambridge United
- 8 Chesham United
- 9 London Seaward
- 10 Norwich City 11 Queens Park Rangers
- 12 Worthing

- The FA Women's National League **D1 South West**
- 1 Bridgwater United
- 2 Abingdon United
- 3 AFC Bournemouth
- 4 Exeter City
- 5 Keynsham Town
- 6 Maidenhead United
- 7 Moneyfields
- 8 Portishead Town
- 9 Selsey
- 10 Southampton Women
- 11 Swindon Town
- 12 Torquay United

KEY

Promoted

Relegated Lateral Movement

Voluntary Relegation Other Movement

Reprieve

(Club Name Change)

FA Women's National League

Doncaster Rovers Belles moved laterally from FA WNL Division 1 Midlands