



# NATIONAL LEAGUE SYSTEM CLUB ALLOCATIONS - STEPS 1 TO 4, SEASON 2020-21 (AT 21 JULY 2020)

Step 1 – National League Step 2 – National League North Step 2 – National League South

# STEP 1/2 ALLOCATIONS SUBJECT TO CONCLUSION OF THE NATIONAL LEAGUE

#### Step 3 – Isthmian League

- **Bishop's Stortford**
- 2 **Bognor Regis Town**
- **Bowers & Pitsea**
- **Brightlingsea Regent**
- **Carshalton Athletic**
- Cheshunt
- **Corinthian-Casuals**
- **Cray Wanderers**
- **East Thurrock United**
- 10 **Enfield Town**
- **Folkestone Invicta** 11
- 12 **Haringey Borough**
- 13 Hornchurch
- 14 Horsham
- 15 Kingstonian
- Leatherhead 16
- 17 Lewes
- 18 Margate
- 19 Merstham
- **Potters Bar Town**
- Wingate & Finchley
- 22 Worthing

#### Step 3 – Northern Premier League

- **Ashton United**
- 2 **Atherton Collieries**
- 3 **Bamber Bridge**
- 4 **Basford United**
- 5 **Buxton**
- 6 **FC United of Manchester**
- 7 **Gainsborough Trinity**
- 8 **Grantham Town**
- 9 **Hyde United**
- 10 **Lancaster City**
- **Matlock Town** 11
- 12 **Mickleover Sports**
- 13 **Morpeth Town**
- 14 **Nantwich Town**
- 15 Radcliffe
- **Scarborough Athletic** 16
- **South Shields 17**
- 18 **Stafford Rangers**
- 19 Stalybridge Celtic
- 20 **Warrington Town**
- 21 **Whitby Town**
- 22 **Witton Albion**

Key:

## Promoted Lateral Movement

#### Step 3 – Southern League - Central

- **AFC Rushden & Diamonds**
- 2 Alvechurch
- 3 **Banbury United**
- Barwell
- **Biggleswade Town** 5
- **Bromsgrove Sporting**
- **Coalville Town**
- **Hednesford Town**
- **Hitchin Town**
- **Kings Langley**
- 10
- Leiston 11
- 12 **Lowestoft Town**
- **Needham Market** 13
- **Nuneaton Borough**
- **Peterborough Sports**
- **Redditch United**
- **Royston Town 17**
- **Rushall Olympic** 18
- 19 St Ives Town
- Stourbridge 20
- **Stratford Town**
- **Tamworth**



## Step 3 – Southern League - South

- **Beaconsfield Town**
- **Chesham United**
- **Dorchester Town**
- Farnborough
- **Gosport Borough**
- **Harrow Borough**
- **Hartley Wintney**
- **Hayes & Yeading United**
- 9 Hendon
- 10 **Merthyr Town**
- **Metropolitan Police** 11
- 12 **Poole Town**
- Salisbury 13
- **Swindon Supermarine**
- 15 **Taunton Town**
- **Tiverton Town** 16
- 17 **Truro City**
- **Walton Casuals** 18
- Weston-super-Mare 19
- 20 Wimborne Town
- 21 **Yate Town**





# NATIONAL LEAGUE SYSTEM CLUB ALLOCATIONS - STEPS 1 TO 4, SEASON 2020-21 (AT 21 JULY 2020)

#### Step 4 – Isthmian League – South Central

- Ashford Town (Middx) 1
- 2 **Barking**
- **Bedfont Sports**
- **Bracknell Town**
- **Chalfont St Peter**
- **Chertsey Town**
- Chipstead
- **FC Romania**
- **Hanwell Town**
- 10 **Harlow Town**
- 11 **Hertford Town**
- 12 Marlow
- 13 Northwood
- 14 **South Park**
- **Staines Town** 15
- **Tooting & Mitcham United** 16

Step 4 – Northern Premier League – North

- 17 Uxbridge
- **Waltham Abbey** 18
- 19 Ware
- 20 Westfield

# Step 4 – Southern League –Central

#### West **Brighouse Town** 1

- **City of Liverpool**
- 2
- Clitheroe
- Colne
- 5 Droylsden
- Dunston
- **Kendal Town**
- 8 Marine
- **Marske United**
- 10 Mossley
- 11 **Ossett United**
- 12 **Pickering Town**
- **Pontefract Collieries** 13
- 14 **Prescot Cables**
- **Ramsbottom United** 15
- **Runcorn Linnets** 16
- 17 **Tadcaster Albion**
- **Trafford** 18
- 19 Widnes 20 Workington

Promoted **Lateral Movement** 

Yaxley

### Step 4 – Isthmian League - North

- **AFC Sudbury**
- 2 Aveley
- 3 **Basildon United**
- **Brentwood Town** 4
- **Bury Town**
- 6 **Cambridge City**
- 7 **Canvey Island**
- **Coggeshall Town** 9 **Dereham Town**
- 10 **Felixstowe & Walton United**
- 11 **Grays Athletic**
- 12 **Great Wakering Rovers**
- 13 **Heybridge Swifts**
- 14 Histon
- 15 **Hullbridge Sports**
- Maldon & Tiptree 16
- 17 Romford
- 18 **Soham Town Rangers**

**AFC Dunstable** 

**Barton Rovers** 

**Bedford Town** 

**Berkhamsted** 

**Biggleswade** 

**Corby Town** 

**Didcot Town** 

Kidlington

**North Leigh** 

St Neots Town

**Thame United** 

**Wantage Town** 

Welwyn Garden City

**Coleshill Town** 

**Daventry Town** 

**Halesowen Town** 

**Kempston Rovers** 

**Aylesbury United** 

**Bedworth United** 

19 Tilbury

3

4

5

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

Key:

20 **Witham Town** 

Step 4 - Northern Premier League - South

**Belper Town** 

**Carlton Town** 

**Cleethorpes Town** 

**Glossop North End** 

**Kidsgrove Athletic** 

**Loughborough Dynamo** 

**Stocksbridge Park Steels** 

**Sutton Coldfield Town** 

**Market Drayton Town** 

Frickley Athletic

**Ilkeston Town** 

**Lincoln United** 

**Newcastle Town** 

**Leek Town** 

**Sheffield Spalding United** 

Stamford

Wisbech Town

**Worksop Town** 

Chasetown

East

1

2

9

10

11

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

Step 4 – Isthmian League – South East

- **Ashford United** 1
- **Burgess Hill Town**
- **Chichester Citu**
- **Cray Valley PM**
- **East Grinstead Town**
- **Faversham Town**
- Guernsey
- **Hastings United**
- 9 **Haywards Heath Town**
- **Herne Bay** 10
- 11 **Huthe Town**
- 12 **Phoenix Sports**
- 13 Ramsgate
- 14 **Sevenoaks Town**
- Sittingbourne 15
- **Three Bridges** 16
- 17 **VCD** Athletic
- 18 Whitehawk
- 19 **Whitstable Town**
- 20 Whyteleafe

- 1

- **Bideford**
- 5 **Bristol Manor Farm**
- **Cinderford Town**
- 7 **Cirencester Town**
- **Evesham United**
- **Frome Town**
- 10 **Highworth Town**
- 11
- **Mangotsfield United**
- 13
- 14 Moneyfields
- 15
- 18
- 20 Winchester City



# Step 4 – Southern League –South

- **AFC Totton**
- **Barnstaple Town** 2
- **Basingstoke Town**

- **Larkhall Athletic**
- **Melksham Town**
- **Paulton Rovers**
- 16 Sholing
- Slimbridge 17
- **Thatcham Town**
- 19 **Willand Rovers**
- Relegated

Whilst these allocations are understood to be accurate as at the date of this document, The FA has received applications from two Clubs to be placed in the National League System which have currently not been determined. It is therefore possible that up to two further clubs may be allocated to the NLS for the 2020-21 season. If that is the case, The FA will provide an update as soon as reasonably possible.