THE EMIRATES FA CUP **SEASON 2021-22** LIST OF EXEMPTIONS

44 CLUBS EXEMPT TO THIRD ROUND PROPER (PL & EFL Championship)

AFC Bournemouth Arsenal FC Aston Villa FC Barnsley FC Birmingham City FC

Blackburn Rovers FC Blackpool FC Brentford FC

Brighton & Hove Albion FC

Bristol City FC Burnley FC Cardiff City FC Chelsea FC Coventry City FC Crystal Palace FC Everton FC Fulham FC Huddersfield Town FC

Derby County FC

Hull City

Leeds United AFC Leicester City FC Liverpool FC Luton Town FC Manchester City FC Manchester United FC Middlesbrough FC

Millwall FC Newcastle United FC Norwich City FC

Nottingham Forest FC Peterborough United FC Preston North End FC Queens Park Rangers FC

Reading FC

Sheffield United FC Southampton FC Stoke City FC Swansea City FC Tottenham Hotspur FC

Watford FC

West Bromwich Albion FC West Ham United FC

Wolverhampton Wanderers FC

48 CLUBS EXEMPT TO FIRST ROUND PROPER (EFL League One & League Two)

Accrington Stanley FC AFC Wimbledon **Barrow AFC Bolton Wanderers FC** Bradford City FC Bristol Rovers FC Burton Albion FC Cambridge United FC Carlisle United AFC Charlton Athletic FC Cheltenham Town FC Colchester United FC Crawley Town FC

Crewe Alexandra FC Doncaster Rovers FC Exeter City FC

Fleetwood Town FC Forest Green Rovers FC Gillingham FC

Harrogate Town FC Hartlepool United FC Ipswich Town FC Leyton Orient FC Lincoln City FC Mansfield Town FC Milton Keynes Dons FC Morecambe FC

Newport County AFC Northampton Town FC Oldham Athletic AFC Oxford United FC

Plymouth Argyle FC

Port Vale FC Portsmouth FC Rochdale AFC

Rotherham United FC Salford City FC

Scunthorpe United FC Sheffield Wednesday FC Shrewsbury Town FC Stevenage FC

Sunderland AFC Sutton United FC Swindon Town FC Tranmere Rovers FC Walsall FC

Wigan Athletic FC

Wycombe Wanderers FC

23 CLUBS EXEMPT TO FOURTH ROUND QUALIFYING (Step 1)

Aldershot Town FC Altrincham FC Barnet FC Boreham Wood FC Bromley FC

Dagenham & Redbridge FC

Dover Athletic FC

Chesterfield FC

Eastleigh FC FC Halifax Town Grimsby Town FC King's Lynn Town FC Maidenhead United FC Notts County FC Solihull Moors FC Southend United FC

Stockport County FC Torquay United FC Wealdstone FC Weymouth FC Woking FC Wrexham AFC Yeovil Town FC

43 CLUBS EXEMPT TO SECOND ROUND QUALIFYING (Step 2)

AFC Fylde
AFC Telford United
Alfreton Town FC
Bath City FC
Billericay Town FC
Blyth Spartans AFC
Boston United FC
Brackley Town FC

Bradford (Park Avenue) FC Braintree Town FC Chelmsford City FC

Chester FC

Chippenham Town FC

Chorley FC

Concord Rangers FC

Curzon Ashton FC Darlington FC Dartford FC

Dorking Wanderers FC
Dulwich Hamlet FC
Eastbourne Borough FC
Ebbsfleet United FC
Farsley Celtic FC
Gateshead FC
Gloucester City FC
Guiseley AFC

Hampton & Richmond Borough Havant & Waterlooville FC Hemel Hempstead Town FC

Hereford FC

Hungerford Town FC Kettering Town FC Kidderminster Harriers FC

Leamington FC
Maidstone United FC
Oxford City FC
Slough Town FC
Southport FC

Spennymoor Town FC St Albans City FC Tonbridge Angels FC Welling United FC York City FC

87 CLUBS EXEMPT TO FIRST ROUND QUALIFYING (Step 3)

AFC Rushden & Diamonds

Alvechurch FC
Ashton United FC
Atherton Collieries FC
Bamber Bridge FC
Banbury United FC

Barwell FC

Basford United FC
Beaconsfield Town FC
Biggleswade Town FC
Bishop's Stortford FC
Bognor Regis Town FC
Bowers & Pitsea FC
Brightlingsea Regent FC
Bromsgrove Sporting FC

Buxton FC

Carshalton Athletic FC
Chesham United FC
Cheshunt FC
Coalville Town FC
Corinthian Casuals FC
Cray Wanderers FC

Dorchester Town FC East Thurrock United FC Enfield Town FC

Farnborough FC

FC United of Manchester Folkestone Invicta FC Gainsborough Trinity FC Gosport Borough FC Grantham Town FC Haringey Borough FC Harrow Borough FC Hartley Wintney FC

Hayes & Yeading United FC Hednesford Town FC

Hendon FC
Hitchin Town FC
Hornchurch FC
Horsham FC
Hyde United FC
Kings Langley FC
Kingstonian FC
Lancaster City FC
Leatherhead FC

Leiston FC Lewes FC

Lowestoft Town FC
Margate FC
Matlock Town FC
Merstham FC
Merthyr Town FC
Metropolitan Police FC

Mickleover FC
Morpeth Town FC
Nantwich Town FC
Needham Market FC
Nuneaton Borough FC

Peterborough Sports FC

Poole Town FC Potters Bar Town FC

Radcliffe FC

Redditch United FC Royston Town FC Rushall Olympic FC

Salisbury FC

Scarborough Athletic FC South Shields FC St Ives Town FC Stafford Rangers FC Stalybridge Celtic FC Stourbridge FC Stratford Town FC

Swindon Supermarine FC

Tamworth FC
Taunton Town FC
Tiverton Town FC
Truro City FC
Walton Casuals FC
Warrington Town FC
Weston Super Mare FC
Whitby Town FC
Wimborne Town FC
Wingate & Finchley FC
Witton Albion FC

Worthing FC
Yate Town FC

*136 CLUBS EXEMPT TO PRELIMINARY ROUND (Step 4)

1874 Northwich FC AFC Dunstable AFC Sudbury AFC Totton Ashford United FC Aveley FC Barking FC

Barnstaple Town FC
Barton Rovers FC
Basingstoke Town FC
Bedfont Sports Club FC
Bedford Town FC
Bedworth United FC
Belper Town FC

Bideford AFC Biggleswade FC Binfield FC Bootle FC

Berkhamsted FC

Bracknell Town FC Brentwood Town FC Bridlington Town FC

Brighouse Town FC
Bristol Manor Farm FC
Burgess Hill Town FC

Bury Town FC
Cambridge City FC
Canvey Island FC
Carlton Town FC
Chalfont St Peter AFC
Chasetown FC

Chertsey Town FC Chichester City FC Chipstead FC

Cinderford Town FC Cirencester Town FC City Of Liverpool FC

Clitheroe FC

Coggeshall Town FC Coleshill Town FC

Colne FC

Colney Heath FC Corinthian FC Cray Valley (PM) FC

Daventry Town FC
Dereham Town FC

Didcot Town FC
Dunston FC
Evesham United FC
Faversham Town FC
FC Romania

Felixstowe & Walton United FC Frickley Athletic FC Frome Town FC Grays Athletic FC

Great Wakering Rovers FC
Halesowen Town FC
Hanwell Town FC
Harlow Town FC
Hashtag United FC
Hastings United FC

Haywards Heath Town FC

Hebburn Town FC Herne Bay FC Hertford Town FC Heybridge Swifts FC Highworth Town FC

Histon FC

Hullbridge Sports FC
Hythe Town FC
Ilkeston Town FC
Kendal Town FC
Kidlington FC

Kidsgrove Athletic FC Lancing FC Leek Town FC Lincoln United FC Liversedge FC

Loughborough Dynamo FC Maldon & Tiptree FC Mangotsfield United FC

Marine FC

Market Drayton Town FC

Marlow FC
Marske United FC
Melksham Town FC
Mossley AFC
Newcastle Town FC
North Leigh FC
Northwood FC

Ossett United FC
Paulton Rovers FC

Pickering Town FC Plymouth Parkway FC Pontefract Collieries FC Prescot Cables FC Ramsbottom United FC

Ramsgate FC
Runcorn Linnets FC
Sheffield FC

Shepshed Dynamo FC

Sholing FC Sittingbourne FC Slimbridge AFC

Soham Town Rangers FC

South Park FC Spalding United FC St Neots Town FC

Stocksbridge Park Steels FC

Stockton Town FC Stowmarket Town FC Sutton Coldfield Town FC Sutton Common Rovers FC Tadcaster Albion FC

Thame United FC
Thatcham Town FC
Three Bridges FC
Tilbury FC
Trafford FC
Uxbridge FC
VCD Athletic FC
Waltham Abbey FC
Wantage Town FC
Warrington Rylands FC
Welwyn Garden City FC

Westfield FC
Whitehawk FC
Whitstable Town FC
Whyteleafe FC
Willand Rovers FC
Winchester City FC
Wisbech Town FC
Workington AFC
Worksop Town FC

Yaxley FC

Yorkshire Amateur FC

*There will be 21 Step 4 Clubs, listed below, that are not exempt to the Preliminary Round and will instead enter the Competition in the Extra Preliminary Round. This shall comprise of three Clubs from five of the Step 4 Leagues and two Clubs from the other three Step 4 Leagues.

Ashford Town (Middx) FC Aylesbury United FC Basildon United FC Cleethorpes Town FC Corby Town FC

East Grinstead Town FC Glossop North End FC Kempston Rovers FC Larkhall Athletic FC Lymington Town FC Phoenix Sports FC Romford FC

Sevenoaks Town FC Shildon AFC Sporting Khalsa FC Staines Town FC Stamford AFC

Tooting & Mitcham United FC

Ware FC Widnes FC Witham Town FC