

THE COUNCIL FOR 2017-2018

Chairman

G Clarke

Leader of Council

G Clarke

Vice-Chairmen

National Game: MR Leggett (1992), Worcestershire FA

P McCormick (2015), Premier League

Life/Senior Vice-Presidents

G Thompson, OBE, JP (1979), Sheffield & Hallamshire FA

P Rushton (1974), Worcestershire FA

N White, BEM, FSCA (1976), Liverpool FC

LFJ Smith (1982), Surrey FA

WT Annable (1967), Nottinghamshire FA

RG Berridge (1976), Bedfordshire FA

RE Barston (1981), Leicestershire & Rutland FA

JJ Waterall (1986), Nottinghamshire FA

RW Kiddell, OBE, JP, ACII (1980), Norfolk FA

CJ Saunders (1982), Independent Schools FA

MM Armstrong (1985), Huntingdonshire FA

PS Hough (1988), Dorset FA

FLJ Hunter (1988), Liverpool FA

K Compton (1988), Derbyshire FA

D Henson (1986), Devon FA

B Walden (1991), Northamptonshire FA

CB Taylor (1991), Barnsley FC

Sir DG Richards (1994), The Premier League

PR Barnes (1997), Dagenham & Redbridge FC

Vice-Presidents

BJ Adshead (1997), Staffordshire FA

BW Bright (1984), Kent FA

RF Burden, FCIB, MBCS, FRSA (1995), Gloucestershire FA

MR Leggett (1992), Worcestershire FA

PJ Clayton (1997), Middlesex FA

Dr J A Little (1999)

Cornwall



Divisional Representatives

1. D Robinson (2007), Billingham Synthonia FC

2. R Coar (2001), Blackburn Rovers FC

3. A Shaw (2009, 2012), Altrincham FC

4. F Robinson (2016), Burton Albion FC

5. S Pearce (2016), Derby County FC

6. A Neville (2013), Leicester City FC

7. S Webb (2014), Ipswich Town FC

8. C Reeves (2012), Poole Town FC

9. A Sharpe (2017), Wingate & Finchley FC

10. JD Pearce (2001), Bognor Regis Town FC

County Association Representatives

Amateur Football Alliance M Brown (2007)

Army Major WTE Thomson (2001)

G Lee (2005)

Bedfordshire R Everitt (2015)
Berks & Bucks E Verrall (2017)
Birmingham M J Penn (2013)
Cambridgeshire R Pawley (2009)
Cambridge University Dr J A Little (1999)
Cheshire DD Edmunds (2004)

Cumberland G Turrell (2007) Derbushire F McArdle (2008) Devon T Sampson (2017) Dorset S Whittle (2009) Durham JC Topping (2007) East Riding J Suddards (2013) **English Schools** M Spinks (2015) Essex A Berry (2015) Gloucestershire R Schafer (2013) Hampshire N Cassar (2017) Herefordshire P Tompkins (2015) Hertfordshire P Mallett (2016) Huntingdonshire MC Frost (2005) Independent Schools DR Elleray MBE (2002)

Kent PCB Smith (2005) Lancashire G Blakeley (2016) Leicestershire & Rutland K Murdoch (2017) Lincolnshire RC Jackson (2005) Liverpool D Horlick (2009) London G Dorling (2015) Manchester C Bridgford (2016) Middlesex JRW Taylor (2015) Norfolk G Lemmon (2017) Northamptonshire R Cotter (2009)



North Riding WL Scott (2015) Northumberland J Ackerley (2016) Nottinghamshire Ms E Oram (2007) Oxfordshire D Tutton (2011) Oxford University R Tur (2002)

Royal Air Force Wing Cdr N Hope MBE (2008)

Royal Navy S Johnson (2014) Sheffield & Hallamshire B Jones (2008) Shropshire D Simpson (2007) Somerset & Avon AP Hockley (2005) Staffordshire M Stokes (2013) Suffolk B Badcock (2014) Surrey RS Lewis (2002) Sussex A J Kubett (2013) Westmorland G Aplin (2003) West Riding B Chaplin (2012) Wiltshire RJ Gardiner (2010)

Women's Football Conference Mrs S Hough MBE (2000)

TKT Win (2007)

Worcestershire R Northall (2011)

Representatives of The Premier League

D Barnard (2007), Chelsea FC

I Gazidis (2012), Arsenal FC

P McCormick (2015), Premier League

J Mostyn (2012 – 2015, 2016)

L Reed (2015), Southampton FC

R Caplehorn (2016), Tottenham Hotspur FC

Representatives of The English Football League

J Moxey (2010, 2013), Burton Albion FC

J Rodwell (2014), Scunthorpe Utd FC

J Nixon (2013), Carlisle Utd FC

S Curwood (2016), Fleetwood Town FC

I Lenagan (2013), EFL Chairman

K Meire (2016), Charlton Athletic FC

THE COUNCIL 2017-2018



Other Representatives

The National League M Tattersall (2017) B Barwick (2015)

The Northern Premier League M Harris (2016)
The Southern League A Hughes (2016)
The Isthmian League N Robinson (2008)
Referees' Association D Crick (2013)

League Managers' Association H Wilkinson (2007)
Professional Footballers Association G Taylor OBE (2007)

Supporters' Representative Dr M Clarke (2007), K Law (2017)

Independent Non-Executive Directors R Devlin (2012)

1 x tbc

1 x thc

1 x thc

Inclusion Representatives R Akhtar MBE (2014)
Paul Elliott CBE (2015)

Disability Football Representative C Chaytors (2008), D Clarke (2017)

British Universities College Sport Prof D Shellard (2017)
Association of Colleges L O'Sullivan (2017)
FA Youth Council S Nickless (2017)
BAME football communities (2) I Onuora (2017), 1 x tbc

National League System Steps 5 and 6 D Morrall (2017)

Futsal and small-sided football

Women's Super League S Kulkarni (2017)

1 woman nominated by National Game members and selected by the National Game's Main

Board Directors

Chief Executive Officer M Glenn