22 June 2022



**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that the twenty third Annual General Meeting of Sussex County Football Association Limited will be held online once again via the Microsoft Teams platform on **Wednesday 13 July 2022 at 6-30pm** for the transaction of the Ordinary Business of the Company. An Agenda of which accompanies this Notice.

By order of the Board

K M Benham Company Secretary

### Attendance:-

All Members and Associate Members are invited to attend. Affiliated Associations, Competitions and Clubs are entitled to send two representatives to the meeting but only have one vote thereat.

Please complete the Attendance Form via the link below to indicate that you wish to attend the AGM, you will receive a link to join the meeting in due course.

## AGM Attendance Form >

## **PLEASE NOTE:**

A copy of the Proxy Card can be found on <a href="www.SussexFA.com">www.SussexFA.com</a> - if a hard copy is required please contact the Sussex County FA office on 01903 753547 or by e-mail <a href="mailto:lnfo@SussexFA.com">lnfo@SussexFA.com</a>.

A copy of the Financial Statements and Auditors Report for the year ended 30 June 2021 can also be found on <a href="https://www.SussexFA.com">www.SussexFA.com</a> – if a hard copy is required please contact the Sussex County FA office on 01903 753547 or by e-mail <a href="mailto:lnfo@SussexFA.com">lnfo@SussexFA.com</a>.



## **AGENDA**

### **CHAIRMAN'S OPENING REMARKS & TRIBUTES**

#### **BUSINESS OF THE MEETING**

### **APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE**

### 1. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, ANNUAL REPORT AND AUDITORS' REPORT

To note the Financial Statements, Annual Report and Auditors Report for the year ended 30 June 2021.

## 2. AUDITORS

On the proposal of the Board to reappoint Messrs Friend-James as Auditors until the next Annual General Meeting and that their remuneration is fixed by the Board.

## 3. PRESIDENT

The President is: Mr L Kempster.

#### 4. CHAIRMAN

The Chairman is: Mr M T M Major.

### 5. DEPUTY CHAIRMAN

The Deputy Chairman is: Mr J W Edwards.

### 6. DIRECTORS

The Directors of the Board are:

Ms E S Symons. Messrs. M Abbas, K M Benham, C R C Dudley, J W Edwards, M T M Major, R W Sargeant, S Walker, T KT Win & J Woolsey.

# 7. FA REPRESENATIVE

Mr M T M Major

### 8. AMBASSADORS

The Ambassadors are: Mrs P A Fox, Mr A J Kybett & Mr P Atkinson.

## 9. LIFE VICE-PRESIDENTS

The existing Life Vice-Presidents are: Messrs. J R Burns, J M Smith, K S Somerville & M G Witherden.

## 10. VICE-PRESIDENTS

The existing Vice-Presidents are:

Miss K Ashcroft, Mrs J Hall and Messrs. D A Austen-Jones, P E Beard, W A Booth, M A Boxall, P M Chaplin, D C L Chilton, L Claydon, R A Cosens, P Down, E S Dummer MBE, J W Edwards, W Elvin, G R Flemington, S Frier, T Gill, Dr D Gordon, M L Hollis, D John, L Kempster, A K Knight, F C Lane, D M Leonard, J Maggs, M Mayhew, P E Miles, E G Nunn, L L G Parsons, J Pearce, E Potter, R M Powell, D Rogers, D R Smith, J D Smyth, M Waner, J A West, N G Williams, S D Williams & D J York.

### 11. COUNTY MEMBERS

To Note:

Mo Abbas, Karen Ashcroft, Chris Baker, Paul Barratt, Ken Benham, Russell Brooks, Alex Bradley, Keith Brisley, Mike Brown, Roy Cheshire, Dennis Chilton, David Cole, Daniel Cooper, Laurie Doutre, Peter Down, Charles Dudley, John Edwards, Wally Elvin, Ian Farrell, Pauline Fox, Martin Gander, Nick Gardner, Trevor Hall, Les Kempster, Tony Kybett, Andy Lindley, Peter Lindsey, Mathew Major, Gary Manville-Dickens, Gary Millis, Barry Munn, David Nessling, Mark Potter, Robin Powell, Robert Rashbrook, Paul Rowland, Richard Sargeant, Mark Sessions, Ashley Slaughter, Liz Symons, Steve Walker, David Wellbelove, Thura KT Win & Jack Woolsey.

# 12. INCLUSION ADVISORY GROUP

To Note:

Mo Abbas (Director)

Independent Members: Paul Brackley, Pam Chandler, Sophie Cook, Mark Doidge, Sarah Gould, Evan Greest, Sharon Muxworthy & Amy White.

# 13. VOTE OF THANKS

To be given to the Chairman of the meeting.