MIDDLESEX COUNTY FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION LIMITED ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Middlesex County Football Association Limited held via Conference Call on Monday 23rd November 2020

Mr John Davies, President of the Association called the meeting to order at 7.00pm. He welcomed those present and introduced Mr John Taylor (Chairman) and Mr Leigh O'Connor (Company Secretary).

Mr Leigh O'Connor (Company Secretary) read the notice of the meeting and reported that those present had been recorded in the attendance register, as were the names of those persons who had offered apologies for their inability to attend.

Mr John Taylor (Chairman) advised those present that voting was only by proxy and that he had been provided with the proxy votes by the Company Secretary prior to the meeting.

1. To receive and adopt the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 3rd June 2019

1.1 The minutes of the 2019 Annual General Meeting of the Middlesex County Football Association Limited held on 3rd June 2019 had been circulated in accordance with the Association's Rules. It was proposed, seconded, and agreed the minutes represented a true record of the meeting.

2. To receive and adopt the Financial Statements of Middlesex County Football Association Limited for the year ended 30th June 2019.

- 2.1 The Financial Statements of the Middlesex County Football Association Limited for the period ended 30th June 2019 had been circulated in advance of the meeting.
- 2.2 The Finance Director gave a brief explanation on the format of the accounts, which had been adapted to meet the requirements of the Charities Commission. He then asked if there were any questions on the financial statements.
- 2.3 The Finance Director proposed acceptance of the Accounts which was seconded by Mrs Bivens.
- 2.4 The Chairman referred to the proxy votes which were 34 in favour of the adoption of the Financial statements with no votes against.

3. To receive and adopt the 2019-20 Annual Review

- 3.1 Mr John Taylor invited Mr Andrew Morton to propose acceptance of the Annual Review for the 2019-20 season, which had been circulated in advance of the meeting.
- 3.2 Mr Chris Ampofo seconded the proposition and it was agreed that the Annual Review be adopted.

4. Vote of thanks to the retiring Officers

4.1 Mr Heavey proposed a vote of thanks to the retiring Officers, in recognition of their valued work during the season. This proposal was seconded by Mr Hickes and endorsed by the meeting.

5. Vote of thanks to the Retiring Councillors

5.1 Mr Mennell proposed a vote of thanks to the retiring Councillors, in recognition of their valued work during the season. This proposal was seconded by Mr Elliott and endorsed by the meeting.

6. Election of Officers

- 6.1 The following Vice-Presidents were re-elected to serve a three-year term:
 - Mr Nigel Hickes
 - Mr Mike Heavey

Mr Bob Elliott

6.2 The Following Officers were re-elected to serve a one-year term:

Chairman – Mr John Taylor

Finance Director – Mr Steve Grover

7. Election of Councillors

- 7.1 The following councillors were elected to serve a three- year term.
 - Mr Gary Cobden

Mr Steve Reuter

Mr John Nobelmunn

Mr Chris Ampofo

Mr Ray Stickley

8. Vote of thanks to the Chairman

8.1 Mr Douglas proposed that a vote of thanks be recorded in the minutes to Mr John Taylor for his Chairmanship of the meeting. This proposal was seconded by Mr Davies and endorsed by the meeting.

_____ Chairman