MIDDLESEX COUNTY FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION LIMITED ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Middlesex County Football Association Limited held at Rectory Park on Monday 5th June 2023

Mr John Davies, President of the Association called the meeting to order at 7.15 pm. He welcomed those present and introduced those seated on the top table to the meeting.

Ms Kayleigh Saunders, Chief Executive, read the Notice of Meeting and reported that those present had been recorded in the Attendance Register, as were the names of those persons who had offered apologies for their inability to attend.

Mr John Taylor, Chair, advised those present that several proxy votes had been received and that these would be applied to any poll that took place during the meeting.

1. To Receive and Adopt the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 6th June 2022

- 1.1 The minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Middlesex County Football Association Limited held on 6th June 2022 had been circulated in accordance with the Association's Articles. The Chair noted one amendment to the minutes at item 8.1 which should refer to Article 75 (ii) and not as written.
- 1.2 It was proposed by Mr R Jagot, seconded by Mr S Akinwoleola, and agreed that, with this amendment, the minutes represented a true record of the meeting and that they be adopted.

2. To Receive and Adopt the Financial Statements of Middlesex County Football Association Ltd for the year ended 30th June 2022

- 2.1 The Financial Statements of the Middlesex County Football Association Limited for the period ended 30th June 2022 had been circulated in advance of the meeting.
- 2.2 Mr S Grover proposed acceptance of the Financial Statements. Mr R Elliott seconded the proposal. It was agreed that the Financial Statements be adopted.

3. To receive and adopt the Annual Review 2022-23

- 3.1 The Annual Review of the Association's activities during the 2022-23 season had been circulated with the notice of the meeting.
- 3.2 Mr D Douglas proposed acceptance of the Annual Review for the 2022-23 season. Mr A Taylor seconded the proposition. It was agreed that the Annual Review be adopted.

4. Vote of Thanks to the Retiring Officers

4.1 Mr F J Taylor proposed a vote of thanks to the retiring Officers, in recognition of their valued work during the season. This proposal was seconded by Mr R Filkins and endorsed by the meeting.

5. Vote of Thanks to the Retiring Councillors

5.1	Mr R Filkins proposed a vote of thanks to the retiring Councillors, in recognition of their valued work during the season. This proposal was seconded by Mr F J Taylor and endorsed by the meeting.
6.	Election of Officers
6.1	The following Officers were re-elected/elected:
	President (One Year Term) Mr John Davies
	Vice-President (Three Year Term) Mr Nigel Hickes Mr Robert Elliott Mrs Barbara Bivens
	Life Vice President Mr Michael Heavey
	Finance Director (Three Year Term) Mr Steve Grover
7.	Election of Councillors
7.1	The following Councillors were elected/re-elected to serve for a three-year term:
	Mr Chris Ampofo Mr Chris Benn Mr Gary Cobden Mr John Noblemunn Mr Steve Reuter Mr Ray Stickley
8.	Appointment of Auditors
8.1	Mr S Grover proposed that LB Group be appointed as the Association's Auditors for Season 2023-24. This was seconded by Mr J Davies and endorsed by the meeting.
9.	Vote of thanks to the Chair
9.1	Mr D Douglas proposed that a vote of thanks to the Chair for his handling of the meeting and for his work during the season. This was seconded by Mr J Davies and endorsed by the meeting.

Chair