MIDDLESEX COUNTY FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION LIMITED

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Middlesex County Football Association Limited held at Rectory Park on Wednesday 1st September 2021

Mr John Taylor, Chair of the Association called the meeting to order at 7pm. He welcomed those present and introduced those seated on the top table to the meeting.

Mr Leigh O'Connor, Chief Executive, read the Notice of Meeting and reported that those present had been recorded in the Attendance Register, as were the names of those persons who had offered apologies for their inability to attend.

Mr John Taylor, Chairman, advised those present that there were several proxy votes that had been received and would be applied to any votes that take place during the meeting.

1. To receive and adopt the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 23rd November 2020

1.1 The minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting of the Middlesex County Football Association Limited held on 23rd November 2020 had been circulated in accordance with the Association's Rules. It was proposed, seconded and agreed the minutes represented a true record of the meeting.

2. To receive and adopt the Financial Statements of Middlesex County Football Association for the year ended 30th June 2020

- 2.1 The Financial Statements of the Middlesex County Football Association Limited for the period ended 30th June 2020 had been circulated in advance of the meeting.
- 2.2 Mr Mennell proposed acceptance of the Accounts which was seconded by Mr Hickes. It was agreed that Financial Statements be adopted.

3. To receive and adopt the Annual Review 2020-21

- 3.1 The Chief Executive gave a summary the season, that was fully documented in the Annual Review. He thanked all the Clubs, Leagues, Volunteers and Match Officials for their hard work throughout the season.
- 3.2 Mr Douglas proposed acceptance of the Annual Review for the 2020-21 season, which had been circulated in advance of the meeting. Mr Ward seconded the proposition and it was agreed that the Annual Review be adopted.

4. Vote of thanks to the retiring Officers

4.1 Mr Ampofo proposed a vote of thanks to the retiring Officers, in recognition of their valued work during the season. This proposal was seconded and endorsed by the meeting.

5. Vote of thanks to the Retiring Councillors

5.1 Mr Mennell proposed a vote of thanks to the retiring Councillors, in recognition of their valued work during the season. This proposal was seconded and endorsed by the meeting.

6. Election of Officers

6.1 The following Officers were re-elected:

Vice-President (Three Year Term) Robin Jagot Doug Douglas Robin Filkins Tony Ward

Chairman (One Year Term) John Taylor

Finance Director (One Year Term) Steve Grover

7. Election of Councillors

- 7.1 The following Councillors were re-elected to serve for a three-year term:
 - Barbara Bivens John Jackson Mark Sennett Dave Ackerman Darrell Gyngell Simon Cudner

8. Vote of thanks to the Chair

8.1 Mr Douglas proposed that a vote of thanks be recorded in the minutes to Mr Taylor for his Chairmanship of the meeting.

_____ Chairman