

Leicestershire and Rutland County Football Association Limited Registered Number 03733868

Minutes of the October 2022 Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of the Leicestershire and Rutland County Football Association Limited took place at Holmes Park, Dog & Gun Lane, Whetstone Leicestershire LE8 6FA on Thursday 27th October 2022 at 6.45pm.

1. Chairs welcome

1.1. The Chair of the Association, Prof Surinder Sharma, welcomed members to the 2022 Annual General Meeting.

1.2. The meeting held a period of silence in memory of all those from the football community who have passed away.

1.3 S Sharma introduced Michael Toland, LRCFA Legal Director who provided an overview of the process for the meeting's proceedings.

1.4 S Sharma invited each LRCFA Director in attendance to introduce themselves to the membership.

2. LRCFA Annual Report

2.1 Kelly Ellis – Chief Executive provided a summary of the 2021-2022 Annual Report. Key achievements included, achieving the Equality Standard for Sport – Foundation Level, successfully passing the Independent Safeguarding Assessment by the NSPCC, supporting the positive appetite for people to play, officiate and coach both in affiliated & recreational programmes, developing the first LRCFA Youth Engagement Strategy, co-ordinating 17 County Cup Competitions and hosting the LRCFA Recognition Awards to celebrate our grassroots volunteers.

3. To receive the report of the Directors and the audited accounts for the year ended 30th June 2022

3.1 Resolution 1: Members were asked to receive the report of the Directors and the audited accounts for the year ended 30th June 2022.

The membership voted in favour.

4. Re-appointment of Mayfield and Company the Company Auditors

4.1 Resolution 2: Members were asked to re-appoint Mayfield and Company as auditors of the company. The membership voted in favour.

5. Authorising the Directors to determine the auditors' remuneration

5.1 Resolution 3: Members were asked to authorise Directors to determine the auditor's remuneration. The membership voted in favour.

6. Re-appointment of Chair of the Association

6.1 Resolution 4: In accordance with the company's Articles of Association, Prof Surinder Sharma who was appointed a director on 14th July 2020 offers himself for election by members for a further term ending on the third AGM after the date of this meeting. The membership voted in favour.

7. To close the Annual General Meeting

Meeting was closed at 7:45pm

Kelly Ellis Chief Executive