# THE KENT COUNTY FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION LIMITED

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held via Microsoft Teams on Wednesday 6<sup>th</sup> July 2022.

Present: Ms D. Richmond (In the Chair). Ms K. Discipline (Vice-Chair). Mr B.W. Bright (President)

Vice-Presidents: B. R. Fissenden, P. J. Harding, K. Keating, A. Levy, A.M. Sedgwick, M. Tapp, K.N. Vaughan

Life Members: R D G Bradshaw

Honorary Vice-Presidents: G M Campbell, T Copper, A S Heselgrave, T P Lawrence, J A Moules, G I Stanborough and K W Whitlock.

24 other members of the Council and three delegates of affiliated Leagues and Clubs.

Director of Finance: Mr L. Dyson

Members of Staff: Mr D. Haden (Chief Executive), Mr R. Judd (Deputy Chief Executive), and Mr W. Sanderson (Football Services Assistant).

## NOTICE CONVENING THE MEETING

The notice convening the meeting was taken as read.

The Chair held 14 proxy votes.

A minute's silence was held for John Aggett, Alan Speakman, Robert (Bob) Panting, Trevor Bailey, Alfie Nunn, Wayne Duck, Barry Habgood, Brian Punton, Vic Williams, Roger Bowen and all of the other members of Kent's football community who had passed away over the past season.

## MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING

The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 20<sup>th</sup> July 2021 were confirmed as a correct record.

#### THE PRESIDENCY

Ms D. Richmond\_proposed the election of Mr B.W. Bright as President. The proposition was seconded by Ms K. Discipline and carried unanimously.

#### VICE PRESIDENTS AND OTHER OFFICERS

Mr A. Van Orsouw proposed the election of the Vice-Presidents and other officers.

Ms K. Discipline and Messrs: D.K. Carey, M. Davies, B. R. Fissenden, P. J. Harding, K. Keating, A. Levy, C.A. Sear, A.M. Sedgwick, M. Tapp, K.N. Vaughan

Messrs: J.H. Bellamy, R.W. Brown, G.M. Campbell, T. Cooper, R.T. Foord, A.S. Heselgrave, D. Holton, T. P Lawrence, R.F. Leader, K.T. Masters, J.A. Moules, J.L. Newson, T. Sampson, A.E. Scott, G.I. Stanborough, P.C.B. Smith, J.R. Spain, J.F. Thompson, M.J. Ward, C.E. West and K.W. Whitlock as Honorary Vice-Presidents.

Kreston Reeves LLP as Auditors.

Messrs: DGB of Chatham Maritime as Solicitors.

The proposition was seconded by Mr M. Tapp and carried unanimously.

## **ELECTION OF COUNCIL**

Division One:

Four vacancies

Eligible without nomination No member eligible for nomination

Nomination – Aji Ajibola Proposed by – Southern Counties East Football League Seconded by – Orpington & Bromley Sunday Football League

Nomination – Stephen Bennett Proposed by – Orpington & Bromley Sunday Football League Seconded by – Southern Counties East Football League

Nomination – Ravinder Singh Marwaha Proposed by – Grand Sports FC Seconded by – Guru Nanak FC

No ballot is necessary, and members have been appointed for 3 years.

**Division Two:** Two vacancies

Eligible without nomination: No member eligible for nomination

Division Three: Three vacancies

Eligible without nomination: L. Humm

Nomination – Robin Baker Proposed by – Westerham FC Seconded by – Kemsing United FC

Nomination – Dwayne Ellis Proposed by – Aylesford FC Seconded by - Maidstone United FC

No ballot is necessary, and members have been appointed for 3 years

#### **Division Four:**

One vacancy

Eligible without nomination: No member eligible for nomination

Nomination – Jack Fagg Proposed by – East Kent Youth League Seconded by - Blean Sunday FC

No ballot is necessary, and the member has been appointed for 3 years.

# ANNUAL REPORT

The annual report which had been previously circulated was received and approved.

## SPECIAL RESOLUTION – ADOPTION OF ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

The adoption of the Articles of Association was presented by Mr G. Petts. Ms D Richmond proposed the adoption of the Articles of Association. The proposition was seconded by Ms K. Discipline and carried by a majority.

## **VOTE OF THANKS**

Mr B.W. Bright thanked the members for electing him as President of the association and placed on record his thanks to the staff of the association and the member clubs and leagues for the way they have supported the return of football following a difficult two-year period. He concluded by thanking the Chair for the very able way she had conducted the business of the meeting. Ms D. Richmond closed the meeting at 7:13 pm.